Is Itachi consider insane after all he’s been thru? Or how would you describe Itachi mental state after the traumas and killing. sorry if it’s a stupid question but I’m curious.

[[ I would not say insane, that’s a loaded term, and Itachi is in control of his faculties. He still understands the concepts of right and wrong, he still feels guilt for his actions, he can follow orders and control himself. 

Itachi at the very least hast Post Traumatic Stress Disorder from what he saw in the war, and the massacre itself. He also has a lack of self preservation and suicidal ideation, given he wants Sasuke to kill him and views his own life is worthless. He’s only willing to live as long as it takes for Sasuke to kill him. ]]

Itachi left baby Sasuke alone in a room, yes… but at least he made sure the room was empty and not full of furniture with SHARP corners, or FRAGILE ornaments that could break and cut him, or any PLUGS. Oh and also, he closed the door, just in case *winks*

[[ Anon it’s not that deep, I was being silly omg

It is a filler anyways, I’m sure Itachi didn’t spend his time removing all the furniture out of the room, and even if he did, leaving a baby alone that’s already attached to you is just silly. Like, this isn’t serious criticism, it’s just silly. They don’t think too deeply when making filler, anyways. Itachi could’ve just taken Sasuke to his mom, lol. ]]

even if it was wrong in hindsight, i think it was natural move for someone as pragmatic as tobirama senju. his goal was to protect his clan and the village, and when he became hokage his distrust in the uchiha was obviously going to be acted upon Somehow. he was kind of ridiculous, thinking they’re all cursed, but it’d be OOC if he hadn’t done Anything since that’s just how he is. there’s meta on that somewhere, I’ll link it when I find it

[[ Oh, I was never arguing whether it was in or out of character for him to never act on it. Would it have been nice if he didn’t? Sure, but you are correct, as shitty as it is for the Uchiha, it makes sense for who Tobirama is to act on it to assuage his paranoia and feel like he’s done something to protect the village. ]]

Do you think Itachi would have gotten sick if he never used his fire breathing powers, I heard that was what made him sick, smoke inhalation.

[[ Er, where did you hear that? If something like that was true, then a lot of the Uchiha clan would be suffering from the same illness. Katon is a signature Uchiha technique, they are expected to perform it to earn the right to earn the crest shamelessly. Madara’s been using it for a lot longer than Itachi had, and he’s certainly not sick. Sasuke never got sick, either. ]]

ik you’re an itachi analyst but this question is about tobirama i’m sorry… he was wrong on a lot of levels because he abused his authority and power (and also his position as hashirama’s brother) but at the very core of his point of view on the matter even before he were to have acted on it in such a way, would you call tobirama’s prejudice against the uchiha clan unjustified?

[[ Had Tobirama never acted on it, or abused his power as Hokage’s Advisor and Niidaime Hokage, no, I wouldn’t call his prejudice unjustified. Tobirama grew up in an era where clans went at each other’s throats. Uchiha killed his brothers, and eventually his parents, and a lot of his clansmen. Likewise, Senju killed many an Uchiha. In this sense, the prejudice is justified on both ends.

If he just held onto it and never enacted any laws that served to keep them out of certain positions, etc, it would’ve been fine. But that was not enough for him. ]]

Okk this a weird question, but how does Itachi talk? Like in all noble like way? Or just you know, normal, or commoners type of talk? In one of the english dub, he says “hey, whats up”to his brother, that is a talk most people talk in, in a easygoing way. I know weird question, but i wanna know.

[[ It’s not in a noble, stuck-up way. But it’s not entirely too casual, too. It’s in the middle, there. Itachi has some vocabulary that is not normal for people his age, given the whole ~more mature than others~ thing he has going on. He is more intelligent, and rational in a lot of cases, and his speech reflects this. He doesn’t show too much emotion in his speech and in his Akatsuki time it’s really close to levels of monotone. (to keep the cold, emotionless killer mask up.)

But he’s also not reading a thesaurus at you, or refusing to use contractions ala Lee. To be fair on the part of English, they have a hard job ahead of themselves, to match things like character speech styles vs mouthflaps. It’s why Naruto’s catchprase used to be Believe it, before it was “Yanno/Y’know”.

Personally, I’d like to rewatch the English dub to nail his speech mannerisms down a bit more. The voice I have is through years of practice but may be rusty. …Plus I miss Crispin Freeman. ]]

Do you think Kishimoto writes his female characters horribly??

[[ Not at all. Too many people have misconstrued “Girl acts in way I don’t approve of” to mean “Girl character is written horribly.” And it’s usually when the girl’s make mistakes or show qualities which are negative. Newsflash, women are capable of feeling a differing range of emotions, and acting in ways which aren’t always totally helpful, or being selfish, and so on. 

Plus, when the girls do things which negatively impact other people, they always get away with it under the guise of the author being at fault.

Case In Point: Sakura is excused for screaming at Sarada and destroying their house because “Kishimoto made her do it and he’s a shitty writer” while Sasuke is continually insulted and berated for not returning home for 15 or so years to see his wife and daughter. Didn’t Kishimoto make Sasuke stay away, too? 

Sounds mighty suspicious. ]]