As a certified Sasuke Stan could you tell me what Sasuke did, like, wrong? There’s that scene in next gen where Sasuke is like orochimaru I can’t believe you’re not locked up and oro is like you should be too. But how on earth has Sasuke done anything on par with him? He captured bee and killed danzo? That’s it? And only one of those things can be held against him? He doesn’t deserve this.

[[ This is subjective, but although they are different crimes, both, within the naruto universe, aka “not my opinion”, usually warrant the person being locked up. I don’t agree with the reasons they would want Sasuke locked up, and frankly, the Leaf Village needs to kiss Sasuke’s ass for the genocide of his clan, they can’t for a second think Sasuke owes them anything.

But we’re operating on the village’s and villager’s logic, not mine. 

Say, a person commits a robbery, and another commits a murder. Both of those are punishable  by jail time. Even though they are different crimes. 

When Sasuke mentions to Orochimaru that he should be locked up, he means for the crimes he knows about. Kidnapping, experimentation, betraying his village, attacking his village, killing the Third, etc. All of these crimes within Naruto’s context easily constitute jail time and even execution. 

When Orochimaru mentions that Sasuke should also be locked up, he definitely means the crimes that other people think Sasuke should be in jail for. He abandoned his village (seen as being a traitor), joined up with Orochimaru (a known traitor), joined Akatsuki and worked with them, attacked a village and tried to kill its Jinchuuriki, and threatened war against the Leaf Village. Danzo was never outed as the person who orchestrated the massacre, so sadly, killing Danzo is counted against Sasuke. 

Orochimaru and Sasuke haven’t done the same types of things, no…but the universe still considers those crimes punishable by jail. In chapter 627, Kakashi mentions Sasuke is a nuke-nin. The punishment for Nuke-nin is automatically death. This is all used to say Sasuke should be incredibly grateful he hasn’t been killed or imprisoned. 

I also recommend reading this post. ]]