Do you think sasuke had bad breath too

[[ From around Part 1 to 4th World war, no, or at least, definitely not as bad as Itachi had it.

Sasuke always had a home and amenities available to him. Itachi’s case is different– he is traveling with one more person, they are criminals, and they are constantly being hunted. They do not have the time to brush their teeth daily nor to carry around the tools to do so. It’s secondary to survival.

Sasuke’s always had the district, and if his Mother instilled the habit, then it would’ve stayed after she died. Sasuke was alone but learned to take care of himself. 

There may have been a few periods where dental hygiene became secondary, such as the day (two days) ??? when he left the Leaf to travel to Orochimaru. Or when he left Orochimaru’s, collected Taka, and hunted down Itachi, or the period of the war. All times when his “home” was not one stable location, and he was constantly moving. But the times when Sasuke’s residence is stable, and he has the amenities to brush his teeth/enact hygiene, he will. 

Adult Sasuke wouldn’t be as bad as Itachi, though. It is the future, and it’s likely he can carry around a little more to take care of himself while he’s traveling and finding out info about the Otsutsuki. ]]

hmm i’m thinking of ways itasasu could work out, do you think if sasuke was a girl they could get married non-massacre even though itachi seems to like izumi?

[[ I think your definition of “could work out” is different than mine. None of the examples I provided in the past are meant to say Itasasu can’t happen, simply that it will realistically have some trouble. And that’s ok– I’m not saying you should avoid that trouble. I like writing the trouble, it’s what draws me to the pairing. Perfectly healthy, functioning, Itasasu actually bores me. I don’t want to pretend the ship sails smoothly or they will never have issues, it’s not what the pairing is fundamentally about.

But– if Sasuke was a girl, it still wouldn’t happen smoothly. While the Uchiha clan has to have a degree of incest to continue to produce Sharingan bearers, they wouldn’t marry a brother and sister. The clan is not so down on numbers they would have to resort to that, nor are they as obsessed with the bloodline trait as other clans, like the Hyuuga.  Itachi would still end up with Izumi. ]]

Do you think itachi had bad breath? They were out all the time and I am positive he didn’t carry a toothbrush.

[[ Definitely. If he can’t bathe, there’s no way he’s brushing his teeth on the daily. Now– I do think dental hygiene exists in Naruto. Unless I am remembering a filler cap, very early on during the series we see Naruto brushing his teeth in the mornings. (funny that a boy who more or less raised himself on junk ramen knows to brush his teeth, but I digress.) ]]

What would Itachi have done if Sasuke had just… died, sometime through the series? Lost a fight and it was fatal this time kind of thing?

[[ Well, that answer is dependent on details. Such as…how old is Sasuke when he dies. Where does he die? Who is the person/people that killed him? If it is not a person, in which environment did he die in? (ties back to where.) Did Sasuke have people with him when he died, people whose task it was to protect him and ensure he didn’t die? Was his death a political move that can be backed up via other sources, or a pure accident with no one truly at blame? (ties into if anyone was around to protect Sasuke, and did they at least do their best?)

All of these are important things to take into consideration when assessing Itachi’s reaction. They can all slightly change his course of actions. 

For example, if Sasuke is killed by Danzo anytime before his fight with Itachi (from part 1 to post orochimaru), Itachi will release the information about the Leaf he has, and kill himself. 

In situations where Sasuke’s death was an honest accident, he would just kill himself. He has no reason to live anymore– Sasuke was it.

Had Orochimaru killed him, he would kill Orochimaru, defile/possibly kill all his bases, and then kill himself. 

Most of the time– it will end in Itachi’s suicide. ]]

Do you think itachi held any real love for kisame? I know he would have still been secretive so there is no way there could hav3 been any real relationship friendship or otherwise. But. I love giant shark man so much I feel bad he was so alone i like to think that itachi at least cared for him

[[ I love ItaKisa but the chances of Itachi and Kisame actually being in a romantic/sexual relationship prior to Itachi’s death are like 0. Just to be honest. 

Itachi did care for him, and Kisame cared in return, but Kisame was loyal to Madara and Akatsuki, and Itachi was a double spy. Itachi planned to die, anyways, it would be reckless of him to enter a relationship when he plans to suicide via Sasuke. ]]

If madara and obito were helping orchestrate the massacre behind the scenes what power did itachi actually have over the situation. Like how could little 13 yo him stop them.

[[ I wouldn’t say Madara– I’d say Obito and Danzo. 

Madara had stopped caring about the Uchiha clan when they didn’t back him up the first time he tried to rebel, but he didn’t try to orchestrate their deaths. He was dead by the time Obito first attacked the village with the Kyuubi.

But you are right, Itachi had very little power when it comes to it. And not enough people realize that. Too many people think it’s cool to be “anti Itachi” when it comes to the massacre, despite that just about being out of his control. Danzo wanted them dead. All Shisui and Itachi could do was delay it, and not stop it completely. It would happen, one way or another. ]]

what if sasuke forced himself then?

[[ Then Itachi would end up relenting after a brief struggle. Again, speaking generally, following canon timeline post truth, etc. The struggle might even be more internal than it is physical, or he would just rationalize he deserves this and treat it as a form of punishment, even if that’s now how Sasuke means it.

I’m not saying this ship can’t happen, but I am saying if you expect it to just be perfectly happy or without any form of trouble you might want another ship, haha. I like this ship for its struggles. Not every ship occurs smoothly, and I like the fact Itasasu is unhealthy. Even if Sasuke and Itachi are bad for each other, at least their obsession is mutual.  ]]

Then what would the situation with sasuke be like if itachi had an arranged marriage after he rejected sasuke ?

[[ Oh no, no, just in general, but assuming the canon timeline, also. In general if Sasuke confessed feelings Itachi would try to reject him gently. But if Sasuke keeps pushing he would eventually get his way. 

If we’re talking a non-canon situation, like non-massacre, reasons #1 and #2 would take top priority, as there’s no way their clan would recognize two blood brothers in a relationship. Reason #3 would not exist here. It would be MUCH more difficult/practically impossible for Sasuke to eventually get his way since Itachi would have ended up marrying Izumi. In a non-massacre situation, Sasuke would 99% of the time end up pining for something he can’t have. 

If it’s like, a post war scenario, reasons #1 and #2 would be less important, but reason #3 would be in full effect unless Sasuke found a way to alleviate it. Even then, their relationship would have to be secret, and if we’re allowing for canon, Sasuke would be cheating. It would still have to involve Sasuke talking him into it  to begin with. If Itachi discovers Sasuke is already married, “You are spoken for, why do you need me?/”You already loved someone enough to marry” becomes reason #4. ]]