Why do you call Itachi your son?

[[ You know how a lot of people will call characters they like things like “husband/boyfriend/#daddy etc? 

Well, I completely skipped the “being attracted to Itachi” stage. My feelings are near explicitly maternal, so he’s my son and I call him that. I love him, but I don’t like him like that

Itachi is my son. Sasuke is my baby boy. ]]

Would you have preferred to have been a born a civilian, not have to be a shinobi but not have much power to do anything other than sit and watch them go about doing their crazy shit, dealing with death and issues between villages OR still be born to be shinobi so you could have a try at solving the world’s problems?

“Had I been aware of the circumstances, I would still choose to be a shinobi. It is they who are capable of enacting the change this world needs.”

The scooby snack teaches the tornado. Any lover can share a shower with the cloud formation inside the tomato, but it takes a real recliner to bury the moldy globule. A tape recorder seeks a sandwich. When you see the ski lodge, it means that the tattered customer goes to sleep. The underhandedly fractured mortician secretly plans an escape from a nearest industrial complex a fire hydrant, and the plaintiff from the cashier makes love to a carelessly nuclear tape recorder.

Is there anyone among the younger crowd of shinobi capable of translating this for him…?

The sad thing about Naruto tbh is that it’s shounen. It’s pointless to try and view it with too much realism and that’s frustrating for the fans that already reached adulthood xD I would pay for a super political, dark and nasty remake of it, even if it were just a novel. Imagine the awesome.

[[ It…is political, though. I mean, just look at the novels. I mean try to look at it with more realism when it comes to things like cultural views, societal expectations, and hygiene. Like– all the promos for the naruto-stage have the costumes and the actors dirty as SHIT. And I love that. ]]

Is it odd that I liked that they didn’t have hair except on their heads? I easily fantasized with not having to deal with hair 😂 but Kishi would avoid things that were unnecessarily complicated to keep drawing and I’ve always been fine with that.

[[ Ehh, I don’t like that. I mean– I can excuse it for a couple characters because of circumstances where it would actively benefit them to have no body hair except for their heads or who are just weird enough to be like that, but not for the majority of the shinobi population. Imagining Itachi to be cleanly shaven at all times is just….unsettling, actually. Let my son be natural :C ]]

I also find it amusing that anime men have no hair on their legs, I bet Itachi does but not a whole lot since japanese men are not real hairy. Thanks again for answering ill quit harrasing you with these gross Q’s

[[ I don’t find them gross, it’s ok! I love these kinds of questions, honestly. I like to apply more serious realism to Naruto, as opposed to the common beautification we see. 

I can understand why anime men mostly don’t have hair– it’s easier to draw. And when men do have hair drawn on it’s to emphasize they’re a lot hairier than normal. 

You are correct, though, Japanese men typically don’t grow a whole lot of body hair, but Itachi still has a normal amount for a man of his descent. 

I’m still annoyed Kishi refuses to draw nipples and pit hair. Let me have my godamn men. ]]