Going off the train of thought that sasuke ia miserable with sakura and she basically harassed him into submission, how would that affect the way itachi treated and thought of her? Also assuming he was some how alive or reanimated to see it

[[ If Itachi was alive, I don’t think it’d ever happen. (Sasuke and Sakura getting together, that is.) 

Part of why Sasuke was able to be harassed into eventually giving up and accepting a relationship is because he’s isolated from people who would help back him up or demand he be given his space. Taka isn’t traveling with him, Itachi is gone, etc. And if we’re going to believe that Karin is aiding Sakura (as the whole timeline during the pregnancy is unclear), Karin is actively working against Sasuke being able to say no. In Sasuke’s novel, Karin makes comments about Sakura not having anything of Sasuke to remember him by in his absence, and knows she has feelings for him (which is why she gets her the copy of the team photo). 

If you introduced Itachi into the situation, that by itself would just help Sasuke’s self esteem by loads. He would prioritize Itachi and traveling with him,and would definitely not be as susceptible to Sakura’s stalking/harassment simply because he’s got his brother to think about. 

If Itachi could see it was at a level that it was actively interfering with Sasuke’s life and it was crystal clear Sasuke did not want the attention, he would try to coax her to go home, gently.

Itach’s the kind of person who would think it was admirable that Sakura and Naruto never gave up on Sasuke, no matter what he did. He does think this for a very long time. But since this situation is post Edo-Tensei and post-war, Itachi would eventually realize that Sasuke can choose who he is and isn’t friends with, and that just because Sakura loves him, she isn’t owed any of his time or attention (just like Itachi realized just because he did what he did to protect Sasuke, it doesn’t mean he’s owed an ounce of Sasuke’s forgiveness or time.) That’s a very important lesson for Itachi to learn, not just for how he interacts with Sasuke, but for how he sees others interacting with Sasuke.

He would never  be mean or cruel about it. But once Sasuke’s firm on not wanting Sakura’s attention, Itachi would act as his backup so Sasuke can’t be cornered into it. He still thinks it’s nice Sakura has feelings for him, but the nicest thing Sakura can do for Sasuke is actually wait. Maybe one day he’ll return her feelings, Itachi wouldn’t mind, as long as it was purely Sasuke’s decision without any pressure put on him. Maybe he won’t! That’s not Itachi’s decision to make. It’s up to Sasuke. 

But– if you mean being reanimated long after they were together and had Sarada, it’d be too late.

By this time there’s nothing he can really observe that would make him act. It’s already happened, and unless something drastic happens, he really has no reason to assume that Sakura chased Sasuke into submission. He would just be under the impression that they fell in love and married and had a child, even if it is unfortunate that Sasuke’s work keeps him away from his family for years at a time. Without Sakura’s behavior during that blank period to go off of, he just thinks that Sakura’s love for him paid off and that what they have is good. This is just something that can’t be helped without drastic intervention. ]]

Wanted to see what was up and. Fuck. Nothing prepared me for this, it’s disgusting and disturbing. The point is exactly that Sasuke isn’t the one who was stalking Sakura YET the artist overlooks it completely in favor of girlpower or whatever else, well, you said it in the post. Ok, wish I didn’t go to see it.

[[ Yeah, pretty much. It’s not uncommon in that sect of the Sakura fandom to believe that Sasuke is at fault and she deserves to harm him. Many of those people believe it would serve her character positively to punch/hurt him and to even kill him. It’s frightening. I really don’t know how in a series where Sasuke is constantly trying to create space between himself and her, he somehow gets the blame as if he trapped her and hurts her constantly. It’s her fault. No one else’s. Hurting him isn’t character development. Learning to leave him alone and respect his wishes would be. And you know how it’s the “grrrrl power” thing because they added Ino into the painting. 

Just…ugh. At least tumblr savior will catch the specific url of the image. I’m definitely taking measures so I never see that piece of art again. ]]

ototosasuke

replied to your

post

:


[[ I’m gonna just….block that disgusting piece of…

Wtf..someone posted a pic of that? I hate that people keep saying he is the problem as well

[[ Someone spent an extraordinary amount of time rendering a painting of Sakura beheading Sasuke to mimic a very old Renaissance era painting. The artist is fairly popular, and I’ve seen their work before– I know the intention behind it. It’s anti SS art with the focus of Sasuke as the problem, and Sakura as the victim killing her “abuser.” 

These are people who refuse to admit Sakura has glaring flaws as a person and it is her own fault within the canon context her relationship is as it is. Nothing would be like this if she just learned to leave him alone as he wanted.

I am so tired and done with literally anything that tries to paint Sasuke as the problem or “abuser” within their relationship. It’s her fault alone. 

It’s very poor critical thinking skills if you think the only way for Sakura to get “development” or “justice” is by hurting and/or killing Sasuke. Just leave him alone. ]]