itashi? :3 (if it hasn’t been asked yet!)

Send me a ship and I’ll tell you… @genericnarutoblog

who is more likely to hurt the other?

Neither of them will hurt each other on regular terms. As far as Shisui dying, though…

who is emotionally stronger?

I again reiterate this strength isn’t healthy but I think they’re equal in this regard.

who is physically stronger?

Shisui.

who is more likely to break a bone? 

Not breaking a bone w/ each other. They’re also not aggressive people in general, so they’re equal here.

who knows best what to say to upset the other? 

…Man, Shisui could really fuck him up by saying something like his dream is stupid and he’ll never achieve it. But Shisui’s really kind and really supportive so he’d never. But Shisui does have more ground here, Itachi looks up to him and values his input. Shisui  could crush him.

who is most likely to apologise first after an argument? 

As far as canon goes they’ve never argued. But I think if they did, both would apologize.

who treats who’s wounds more often? 

I’d say neither, they never really actually got hurt around each other. But if they did, they’d share this responsibility equally.

who is in constant need of comfort? 

Itachi, internally. But Shisui keys in on it anyways and is super supportive. Best boyfriend.

who gets more jealous? 

Neither.

who’s most likely to walk out on the other? 

Neither.

who will propose? 

If it was possible, Shisui. But I also like this relationship to be platonic, so it can be neither.

who has the most difficult parents?

Itachi.

who initiates hand-holding when they’re out in public? 

This is something they really can’t do in canon, but if it were possible, Shisui. 

who comes up for the other all the time? 

I think Itachi ends up meeting Shisui in places more than Shisui does for Itachi. But if it comes to the situation of who would willingly travel to visit the other, it’s equal.

who hogs the blankets? 

Itachi is a dirty blanket hog.

who gets more sad? 

Itachi. On the inside. 

who is better at cheering the other up? 

Shisui. :3 Itachi always feels better when he talks to him.

who’s the one that playfully slaps the other all the time after they make silly jokes?

Def Shisui, but to an extent. He can be a little silly but he’s not Naruto level obnoxious.

who is more streetwise?

Shisui, but only because he’s a bit more social. Itachi sucks with people.

who is more wise?

Between Itachi and Shisui, Shisui.

who’s the shyest? 

Itachi.

who boasts about the other more? 

Shisui, about Itachi. Ask him about his friend.

who sits on who’s lap?

If Shisui pulled Itachi into his lap he’d turn really red. 

*slips Yahikonan in right here*

who is more likely to hurt the other?

Mmm, I’d say Yahiko. By dying.

who is emotionally stronger?

Konan.

who is physically stronger?

Uhh, Yahiko I think.

who is more likely to break a bone? 

I don’t think Konan can because paper. So Yahiko. I’m also not talking in terms of them fighting each other.

who knows best what to say to upset the other? 

I’d say neither because they don’t want to upset each other.

who is most likely to apologize first after an argument? 

I think Yahiko.

who treats who’s wounds more often? 

Konan treats Yahiko more often. Kissy follows.

who is in constant need of comfort? 

Mmmm….I think they are equally. 

who gets more jealous? 

I don’t think either do.

who’s most likely to walk out on the other? 

Yahiko’s more likely to die. Otherwise no, neither’s gonna walk out.

who will propose? 

Yahiko.

who has the most difficult parents?

I have literally no idea. We don’t get to meet their parents, it’s headcanon territory.

who initiates hand-holding when they’re out in public? 

Yahiko, sneakily.

who comes up for the other all the time? 

They live in the same place at the same time so neither.

who hogs the blankets? 

Konan. That thing she calls a shirt doesn’t help.

who gets more sad? 

Konan.

who is better at cheering the other up? 

Yahiko is very skilled at cheering Konan up.

who’s the one that playfully slaps the other all the time after they make silly jokes?

I’d say Yahiko.

who is more streetwise?

Both are the same, since they grew up together.

who is more wise?

Mm…they’re both the same?

who’s the shyest? 

Konan is shyer.

who boasts about the other more? 

My money’s on Yahiko.

who sits on who’s lap?

Konan sits on Yahiko’s.

SasuIta

Send me a ship and I’ll tell you….

who is more likely to hurt the other?

I’d say Sasuke, but not intentionally. More like, he doesn’t realize the impact some of the things he says have on his brother. But Itachi’s good at telling him when he’s upset now. 

who is emotionally stronger?

This one is hard to answer because they’re both mentally scarred but if we’re talking on terms like “reacts less to things” then Sasuke. But that’s not really a healthy thing, he’s just learned to really repress himself. 

who is physically stronger?

Sasuke, because in our Sasu/Ita, Sasuke is 35 and much stronger.

who is more likely to break a bone? 

Neither- they’re not going to fight each other. If you mean likely to break a bone in someone else, that’s Sasuke but only by a small margin. The target and the damage they pose to the other really influences this decision, too.

who knows best what to say to upset the other? 

Sasuke, if he were that cruel, but he’s not. Neither of them upset each other intentionally.

who is most likely to apologize first after an argument? 

Itachi, usually like a broken record.

who treats who’s wounds more often? 

Sasuke treats Itachi’s wounds, because Itachi is (was) sick. 

who is in constant need of comfort? 

Itachi and he’s not shy about it. Sasuke does actually need comfort too but again, he’s got a really unhealthy level of repression going. 

who gets more jealous? 

Sasuke’s jealousy is starting to rear its head but he’s got permission for it this time. Too many people hitting on Itachi or being very obviously disappointed when they find out he’s taken. 

who’s most likely to walk out on the other? 

Neither. They’re in it to the end.

who will propose? 

Sasuke unofficially proposed during the Rinne Festival, when his gift to Itachi was a set of robes with the Uchiha fan on them. Itachi’s wearing it again.

who has the most difficult parents?

They share the same parents, being brothers and all. But we’re gonna find out how Fugaku handles his sons are in a relationship…

who initiates hand-holding when they’re out in public? 

Neither. Itachi would really like to, though.

who comes up for the other all the time? 

….What does this mean. Like, visiting wise? Because they share the same house.

who hogs the blankets? 

Itachi.

who gets more sad? 

Itachi has this really neat trick where he can blame himself for almost anything.

who is better at cheering the other up? 

Sasuke is better at cheering Itachi up.

who’s the one that playfully slaps the other all the time after they make silly jokes?

Neither.

who is more streetwise?

Both…? 

who is more wise?

Uhh. Depends on the sort of wisdom. It’s subjective.

who’s the shyest? 

Itachi. …At first.

who boasts about the other more? 

Itachi will chat up a storm about how wonderful Sasuke is if you let him.

who sits on who’s lap?

Itachi will sit on Sasuke’s lap.

“He’s dead, let’s move on.”

Send one if we haven’t interacted

Their charge, a wealthy merchant from the next country over, dead before they arrived.

This wasn’t how missions were supposed to go. Their contact had only been hours prior, and judging by the state of the body, he’s been dead for at least two days.

The comment strikes a nerve. She was right, however, training dictated they couldn’t mourn and had to focus, and they didn’t even know the man. Still.

“Move.” They were in a trap.

“You make me sad. Just looking at you…“

Harsh words Sentence Starters

Why did you keep him infront of you then, Sasuke?

Itachi knows. Or at least, the subconscious part of him that seeks torture thinks it knows.

What a truly pathetic sight, isn’t it. From one of the most feared criminals in the Five Nations to essentially strapped to his bed.

His only blessing was that Tsunade pitied him enough to personally give him treatment after the truth behind the massacre was brought back to the village. But his illness was too far along. The best she could do was make it manageable. It was something he would have to live with for the rest of his life.

Itachi has asked Sasuke for death many times. Directly and non-verbally. Sasuke has refused him the escape multiple times, and today is no exception.

He doesn’t even bother responding anymore. Just painfully shifts to his side, and pulls the blankets up, being careful for his IV. There, now you don’t have to look at him, Sasuke.