Questions for the Mun, Regarding the Muse | Accepting
20. (Making up my own question) After rping as Itachi, do you have a different perspective on canon? Like do you like the way canon! Itachi is verse your own interpretation?
[[ Err— small problem there. There is no “my interpretation” vs “canon.” I play what’s in canon.
Minus the obvious exceptions like specific verses, AUs, “stuff where we take the timeline and fuck it in the ass”, etc, if I’m playing him default, then I am playing his hard personality in canon. I don’t make up my own stuff if I’m playing him from canon.
And even when I do make different verses, or fork away from the canon timeline (IE, “what if x happened instead of y”) I seriously take into account how the change would affect Itachi, and how little, or how much, it would affect his canon behavior, ethics, and morals. I am not actually a fan of the concept of “personal interpretation,” as I often see it as an excuse to play a character as the total opposite of who they are in canon. ]]