
He’s no idea, actually.

He’s no idea, actually.
[[ Funny you ask….
Itachi discovering that Danzo sent someone to kill Sasuke, for one. Itachi asked for one thing, and Danzo cannot even hold up his end of the bargain? Slimy old man, Itachi’ll pull out Danzo’s entrails himself. He’ll release all the information he has.
Also any situation in which Sasuke gets killed in The Leaf and Itachi can pull mental hoops to blame it on Hiruzen. Which, it’s really easy for him to sklklflksl.
His POV is that Sasuke is not supposed to die, at all. I’m sure he doesn’t know about most near-deaths (he likely gets outcomes instead of exactly what happened), but death? Not allowed. He left Sasuke there so he could live, not die.
Don’t get Sasuke killed. ]]
[[ Aha, I don’t think it’d even get that far. As soon as he discovered the Jinchuuriki was Sasuke (I’m assuming some sort of switch took place), he’d call it quits, bail on Akatsuki, and take Sasuke with him.
Sasuke is the #1 priority and no one is allowed to kill him. ]]

What?

“I don’t need photos. I would just like to see my brother in person.”
Besides– the Sharingan was photographic memory.

“That seems an awfully ineffective way of flight.” Walking is fine.

“It seems it will stay that way. I cannot recall.”
[[ 0!! Filler is cute sometimes, yeah, but Itachi doesn’t own any photos of Sasuke, and certainly none in large amounts like an album. He already has fishy practices that bring his reputation into question (such as making a habit of avoiding battles/killing while traveling with Kisame), carrying around a photo of Sasuke, even a single one, would betray his intentions. ]]

“I did not play with toys. I spent my time training.”

“There is little to be gained in informing me. He can do as he pleases.”