Do you think ItaSasu is more popular than SasuIta? I mean, about 80% of the ItachiXSasuke fics I read are ItaSasu…

[[ ItaSasu is more popular, but that’s due to it being the first thing people really shipped.

In the early days of Naruto, Itachi was thought of as truly evil, controlling, dominant, and so on. We had no reason to believe otherwise for a long time. Sasuke was his victim, so ItaSasu with Itachi as a dominant, aggressive, and possessive partner was naturally the most popular thing.

Things shifted as the story progressed, but for a lot of people, what they were comfortable with first is what they prefer. I don’t like to do this, I like to learn new info. I personally prefer SasuIta over Itasasu, it feels more natural now that we know the entire story. 

So it’s a mix of people sticking to their preferences as well as what the story led us to believe for a very long time. ]]

How do you feel about kakaita or nagaita

[[ I don’t like KakaIta and I feel its fandom overhypes anything they have. Kakashi and Itachi were never particularly close at all. Even if the novels made them team-members for a short while, they never spoke outside of work. Kakashi didn’t know Itachi, and Itachi wouldn’t make it a point to get to know Kakashi better.

Nagaita I was neutral on but its fandom ruined it for me. From claiming they were lovers in canon, to the whole “Uchiha x Uzumaki” trope, to making really ridiculous headcanons for Nagato being related to the Uchiha/Madara, to Nagato and Itachi having “meetings” or hell, just knowing who the other is before Edo Tensei. Itachi and Nagato are on friendly terms, yes, but they only knew each other for that very short period of time. Granted, I could be pulled into it with a really good Nagato. Someone who actually understands him. ]]

It’s almost COCKtober 🍆🎃 u know what that means 👀👅 Dick sucking awareness month 😯🙆🏼👅 send this to 12 of ur closet hoes 👭😈 that love that dick 🍆🍆🍆💦💦💦 🎃🎃🎃🎃🎃🎃🎃🎃 🎃 🎃🎃 🎃🎃🎃🎃🎃🎃🎃 🎃 🎃 🎃🎃 🎃 🎃🎃🎃🎃🎃 🎃 🎃🎃 🎃🎃 🎃🎃 🎃 🎃 🎃🎃🎃🎃🎃🎃 🎃🎃🎃🎃 🎃 🎃 🎃 🎃 🎃 🎃 THOT-O-WEEN 🎃is upon us !!

Here is his resignation letter, Konan. He’s filled it out in triplicate and has kept copies of the scroll for himself.

Have a good day.

Sorry if you’ve gotten this before, but why did itachi tell Sasuke to kill Naruto? Wouldn’t he kind of be against that logic of kill your friends to get power, especially since he reacted to fiercely when accused of killing shisui?

[[ Itachi didn’t tell Sasuke to kill Naruto specifically.

You have to remember, when Itachi said those things to Sasuke, he was acting under a fake persona. This was the path he felt Sasuke needed to take to overcome him. 

Normally, yes, Itachi would be against that logic. He wouldn’t, under neutral circumstances, tell his little brother of all people, that he needs to commit murder to become more powerful. But we’re dealing with “villain” Itachi now, who pretends that’s how he got the power, and thus that’s how Sasuke needs to get it. And again, he didn’t know Naruto would become Sasuke’s friend. It could’ve been anyone. 

It’s meant to make Itachi look bad. It’s meant to make him look like a monster. A monster who is hungry enough for power that he would sacrifice his best friend for it. Obviously we as readers know that’s not how it happened, but that’s what Itachi wants Sasuke to believe.

At the tail end of the plan, it’s also likely meant to ensure that Sasuke gets Itachi’s eyes. Say that Sasuke did do it, and got the Mangekyo at that time? By this time, he’d have surely gone or was going blind. If we factor in that then, and only then, does Sasuke discover that the cure for the blindness is to take a relative’s eyes, then Sasuke will have to take them, as Itachi intended. ]]

that ask meme has me curious though, how would itachi react to someone interrupting his kiss with someone? whether its a peck, heated or a short intimate one??

[[ Well, I think if he was having a really intimate kiss he’d make sure he was in private, so he couldn’t be interrupted. As for something like a short kiss, probably…v little reaction. If he’s gotten to the point where he can kiss someone as a form of goodbye/greeting casually, someone walking in for that short moment probably isn’t gonna ruin it. ]]

👏 + Eyelines (Because Sasori is a curious little gremlin)

Body Meme

Send “✋” + a body part to find out if my muse likes being touched there.

[[ This one’s a no. His troughs are on his face and dangerously close to his eyes. He generally does not like anyone touching the space around his eyes. People like Shisui/Sasuke could in theory get away with it…but why would they need to bring their hands near his eyes, specifically? ]]