[[ What do you mean exactly, anon? Would I agree or disagree that Itachi was also used by the village? Because he was definitely used.
In fact, a lot of the reason pro-village and pro-ending people hold Itachi up as a saint is because he never fought back. Even if he could recognize the village had faults, he never had it in him to actually fight against the system. That’s what makes him the perfect victim. Itachi would actually be perfectly justified in fighting back and being angry, but that’s simply not in his personality.
Sasuke is a “brat/selfish/made bad choices” because he fought back against a system that got his clan killed and their eyeballs handed around, but Itachi is “perfect/better/to be looked up to” because he sacrificed himself for the village, who barely did anything in return for him. ]]
