
“I’m perfectly capable of tying one on my own.” Who needs to measure for headbands?
What’s the real reason.

“I’m perfectly capable of tying one on my own.” Who needs to measure for headbands?
What’s the real reason.

“Why.” She’s up to something…

Should have….would have… yes, talk like that does little to mend the pain Sasuke feels. But Itachi knows allowing himself to wallow in the guilt now would only serve Sasuke negatively, even if he runs the risk of having his little brother assume that he simply doesn’t care.
Every day, Itachi has to live with it.
He gazes away. Words will not help him here, and it is better to simply allow Sasuke to let it all out.

Such a harsh, unforgiving question.
But Itachi didn’t at all put it past Sasuke to question everything and everyone– including himself. This anger, this heated desire for knowledge…it was well deserved.
Still, he does not give Sasuke to jolt of guilt he so desires. For it would only draw attention to himself, and he hasn’t forgotten what he means to his precious sibling.
“It was selfish of me. Meant to placate my fears of what would become of you.” He knows, he knows… he should’ve had more faith in him.
[[ Fictional relationships need to be treated as such that– fictional. No one’s being hurt at the end of the day. These people don’t actually exist.
I’m pretty sure everyone and their mother knows Orochimaru and Anko’s relationship went sour in canon, that’s no reason..not to ship them? Not to everyone else. People have different limits, and things antis have to learn is that their limits aren’t everyone else’s limits. And that their discomfort doesn’t trump what another human being can write. It’s like they forget blocking and blacklisting are features they can use.
Ships =/= real life morals.
They never have, they never will. Shipping is not performative. It isn’t activism. It’s just godamn shipping and no one’s woke for trying to ship the ~purest~ things. ]]

“Naruto-kun…”
That’s adorable, but not enough to make him stop the work.
Itachi kneels down, pulling Naruto into a soft embrace.
“The work I do is for the good of the entire village. I will return at the end of the day.” He can play with him then.
[[ Little brother is so big and handsome and it kills him. ]]
[[ It’s partly because he’s a very popular character and partly also because they feel he got “unfairly” exonerated from the Uchiha clan Massacre. They act as if he’s solely responsible for it, and that he legitimately killed them out of pure spite and malice, not the product of manipulation by peers since a young age who wanted to kill the whole clan, regardless if Itachi cooperated or not.
You’ll often find phrases such as “over-rated”, “better off as a villain”, and so on.
Now, I’m not saying people have to like him or be neutral. But at least make sense in your reasons. You can’t act as if he was completely to blame for the massacre because that’s just not canon in any way, shape, or form. ]]
[[ Oh jeez, well, that banks on Sasuke…not being Sasuke, basically.
Even if Obito hadn’t been there to manipulate Sasuke w/ the truth and turn him violently against the village, I don’t think Sasuke would’ve just gone back to the village. Itachi’s plan was for Sasuke to go back and be lauded as a hero for killing Itachi, and with having “betrayed” the village by joining Orochimaru, it probably wouldn’t have gone over so easy. Still easier than anyone else would get (since Naruto is buddies with Tsunade and would’ve gotten Sasuke pardoned) but it just…
It wouldn’t have felt the same, to Sasuke. He spent so many years obsessing over killing Itachi, and now that’s over. Where does he put his attention? Where does this unresolved anger go to? Who’s his new target?? He hasn’t been allowed the time to let things clear up and now he’ll never get real answers out of Itachi and Naruto’s still being Naruto, so he might end up being harassed into going back but he’d just (like he does now lmao) go through the motions.
Itachi would’ve left him more messed up. Especially if we go with the idea of Sasuke taking Itachi’s eyes and then fighting Naruto– welp, then you’ve got a Sasuke permanently under Kotoamatsukami. ]]

>Assuming Konoha would allow the Uchiha to have life insurance