The nerve of some people…
No, he’s not doing it for Konoha. Not everything he does is about you guys. Geez
Why do they need him to obey them? Why do they act like they own him? And what’s with that “say yes or we’re going to have a problem” attitude? You just can’t not work for them! Ugh Konoha and its stupid system…
Tag: meta
That’s how Sasuke reacts to it… Konoha and people inside of it had never been anything but pain for him. He lost his family, everyone treated like a tool, everyone expected him to just bear, they took away itachi, they took away naruto, they were hating him and wanted to kill him. THEY TOOK AWAY HIS EVERYTHING… Of course he reacts like that.
sasukeuchihayas replied:
they who lol he killed itachi
No he didn’t. Itachi died because of his illness.Sasuke wasn’t strong enough to kill him. Also if it wasn’t because of Konoha/Danzo and his cruel order things would have never gotten that far.
Exactly. Itachi had to make sure Sasuke’s hatred centralizes on himself alone in order to protect Konoha’s “peace”. The only reason the two brothers had to fight like enemies was Konoha’s mistake (The Uchiha massacre), which means, even tho he was manipulated into fighting his own brother in a battle to death; Sasuke still wasn’t the reason why Itachi died like that, Konoha is.
[[ Canon information about the Uchiha clan learned from Itachi Shinden, in no particular order:
- The Uchiha did not live in a district prior to the Kyuubi Attack. They lived in scattered, single family homes.
- The district is riddled with security cameras. Judging by the description used upon their reveal, they are video-only.
- There isn’t an acting group of “clan elders” above Fugaku. Fugaku is the Captain of the Police Force and the head of the clan, though he must answer to the collective pressure of the clan and steer them as best he can.
- It is tradition to bring the eyes of felled Uchiha back home, so they do not fall into the wrong hands. They are possessive of their Kekke Genkai, to this extent.
- The Uchiha are not allowed to take positions considered “central” to the village. IE, ANBU, Hokage. Anything that would allow them to be too close to the Hokage or enact any sort of regulations/laws in the village. This has been in practice since Senju Tobirama’s reign.
- The KMPF was specifically created to keep Uchiha out of these sorts of positions.
- Uchiha Itachi was the first official entry of Uchiha into ANBU.
- Uchiha Shisui was the unofficial entry into ANBU, answering only to Hiruzen himself. ]]
i feel that last anon is horridly incorrect. sasuke made some stupid decisions in his day (dont get me wrong, i love sasuke a lot, hence why i follow you!!) but the main two people who truly cared about his wellbeing wanting him safe and secure is hardly “obsession.” plus its a question of whether or not sasuke would even bother with restraining orders. i doubt he would honestly. he has too much pride.
I mean, they meant it as a joke.
I disagree that Sasuke made “stupid” decisions. I think he made predictable decisions considering how heavily manipulated he was by literally everybody around him. But I digress.
Also, Itachi was really awful to Sasuke a lot of the time in his quest to keep him “safe and secure”. He traumatized and re-traumatized him multiple times– making him relive the deaths of his parents over and over on separate occasions, telling Sasuke he was only allowed to live because he’s unworthy of being killed by Itachi, brainwashing him onto the path of revenge, and he came extremely close to literally forcing Sasuke to align with Konoha via mind control with Shisui’s eye in the crow he planted in Naruto. And why? Because he “loves” Sasuke and wants Sasuke to bend to his will and submit to the way of thinking that Itachi curated for him because Itachi felt that he knew what was best for Sasuke. In the end, Itachi apologized for everything and changed his way of thinking and pulled away from trying to control Sasuke, and I do understand that Itachi was also manipulated (in fact, I’ve written quite extensively on it), but he definitely had an obsession with Sasuke that was extremely detrimental to Sasuke’s well-being regardless of Itachi’s intentions.
As for Naruto… if you’ve followed me a long time you’ve probably already seen some of my thoughts on why Naruto is bad for Sasuke. I have links to several of those here if you’re interested in reading about it. Naruto thinks he knows what is best for Sasuke even if he doesn’t. I’ve expressed my incredulity over this before but it still makes me angry so I’ll reiterate it– not only does he disrespect Sasuke’s wishes and goals and actively try to stop him from pursuing them, but he insists that he is doing it as a friend. Like– guys, seriously, try to grasp how nonsensical that is. Not only does he insist that Sasuke bend to his will, but he also insists that he and Sasuke have a good relationship at the end of it. Like. Like?? Naruto is controlling (like Itachi) and he thinks he cares about Sasuke’s wellbeing but what he really cares about is making Sasuke fit in to Naruto’s own vision for the world. The only time this wasn’t true was when he decided that he and Sasuke would just die together, but even then, he was deciding Sasuke’s fate for him and insisting that he knew best and that he was doing it as a friend. Naruto prioritizes his relationship with Sasuke over his relationship with anyone else including people who actually want relationships with him, he chases Sasuke despite being told to stop multiple times, and he clings to a fantasy of how he wants his relationship with Sasuke to be and prioritizes that fantasy over Sasuke’s actual circumstances and reality (like Sakura). So, yeah, regardless of Naruto’s intent and whether or not it’s good, his relationship with Sasuke isn’t healthy and it qualifies as an obsession too in my opinion.
As for whether or not Sasuke would bother with restraining orders– lol, yeah, he wouldn’t. Not necessarily because of pride but more because honestly what reason does Sasuke have to trust the law to protect him =P
(legitimate question) is there any evidence that naruto or sakura are even aware that sasuke literally cannot stay in one place for more than a day?? bc pretty much the entirety of gaiden vilifies him for not living in the village all this time
[[ I don’t think so, at the moment. This is discounting Sasuke Sunrise because I’m not counting the animated version until after the novel is fully translated and I’ve read it, because the studio has been known to deviate from book contents already. From what I read in Sakura’s story, and Shikamaru’s story, all they really know is he’s out exploring the world. Sakura continually whines about how long she’ll “have to wait” until he comes back. They don’t really have a concrete reason as to why he stays away besides what he said when he left in 699.
However I …want? To think that they know something different in the future. As in flashbacks during Gaiden, Sakura explains that Sasuke is outside the village because he’s “protecting the village.” But she also says that one day he’ll return permanently, that he’ll be “done”. I don’t know if this is supposed to mean she thinks it’s something that can be permanently finished or that she thinks he’ll come back once he kills everyone lusting for his eyes (and he doesn’t like to kill, so…) Naruto knows he’s working on completing information about Kaguya, it’s why they exchange mission scrolls and why the Boruto movie happens, too. ]]




