PLEASE, HCs for drunk Itachi?

[[ :C I’m going to disappoint you, probably.

Itachi doesn’t drink at all on his own– in the rare event you could get him to drink, he cannot handle the alcohol. He flushes red in the face from the swelled vessels, and feels as if the room is too hot.

He also gets really, really drowsy. He will probably fall asleep after a few beers, stronger liquor will knock him out faster. 

Alcohol does reduce inhibitions, however, in the hypothetical event one could get him really drunk, he would be brutally honest with how he feels instead of holding back. This is because he normally holds back– people who are usually honest likely wouldn’t do this. ]]

sasuke & c-ptsd: a meta

yondaiime:

okay so i talk a lot about this headcanon and i decided to finally do a detailed meta about it.

first and foremost, let’s talk about what c-ptsd is. c-ptsd stands for complex post traumatic stress disorder, a differing disorder from the more common ptsd. it’s worth noting that c-ptsd isn’t an officially recognized disorder in the DSM – it’s been deemed too similar to ptsd and bpd for its own diagnosis, but it’s still used informally and i believe has its merit. i have ptsd, and would describe it more specifically as c-ptsd.

anyway, onto the specifics, and what this means for sasuke himself:

1. the trauma

image

putting under a cut because this baby is looong and image-heavy. sorry if you’re mobile and it shows the whole thing.

Keep reading

((do you think that being the reincarnations of Ashura and Indra detracts what Hashirama and Madara, then Naruto and Sasuke after them, accomplished in their lives? That what they accomplished wasn’t of their own merit so much as one they unwittingly inherited?

[[ Oh boy oh howdy it’s fucking salt hour 

The whole ~*~destiny~*~ reveal is one of my many list of pet peeves with the ending. I’ve read this manga since the beginning, and I know what the theme was from the start: hard determination, dedication and focus, can overcome things like “fate.”

Imagine Neji being right, huh? Like– Neji was supposed to be wrong. That’s the entire point of him losing to Naruto in that Chuunin exam fight, that the fate others have written or assumed out of you can be escaped.

Of course….fate isn’t so bad when it’s on your side, isn’t it. 

If you really think about it, there is no way every single shinobi problem can be tied back to “Ashura and Indra had an argument and Indra’s salt extends beyond the grave.” How are you supposed to tie in Kiri’s history to it? It…doesn’t make any sense?? How does Orochimaru becoming obsessed with immortality tie into that? What about the 2nd war, and the Ame orphans? Amegakure’s entire ordeal? We’re basically being told that every single issue ties back to that single fight, as if there had been no problems before.

Which, yes there were, like the whole eternal war before Kaguya ate the forbidden fruit.

I refuse to believe that the Uchiha massacre is tied to Indra/Ashura. Itachi’s novel itself makes it crystal clear– Danzo had wanted them dead from the beginning. He would use any excuse he had. 

Sasuke’s trauma? His responses to trauma? Oh apparently it’s just Indra’s angry soul in him which ties him to Naruto and to oppose him. jlskdjfl. Bullshit. Sasuke is a 100% accurate portrayal of PTSD and all of his anger at the system who got his family killed and expected him to just be ok with it is justified. It takes away Sasuke’s autonomy, it makes his choices someone else’s, ~supposedly if he didn’t have Indra he would’ve just gotten over it~.

Rrrgh, I know I’m not exactly speaking in a formally polite manner which a meta post should be, but TL;DR Kishi shoehorning in Indra/Ashura to explain why the shinobi world has these problems is bull.

But I get why he did it. He got in over his head, he doesn’t deal with criticism well, and he wanted to end his story and this was the simplest way he could do it, blame everything on a pre-determined destiny and force a loss down Sasuke’s throat so the series could finish “cleanly.” ]]

How*** (lol i started laughing and lost control) would Itachi have grown up as an only child? Would his obsession turn onto someone else? What would he strive for?

[[ That is an interesting question! Given Itachi meets Shisui not too long after Sasuke’s born, I’d place my bets on the obsession being moved over to him.

It will certainly mean Itachi has more free time to train, given he’s not setting time aside to care for an infant.

…Actually, I think Mikoto might die– they leave Itachi home during the night of the Kyuubi attack to babysit, without this who knows where in the house he’d be, and he might not get there in time to rescue his mother. 

He’d still strive for the same things, however. Peace, by obtaining the Hokage title and going beyond, there just won’t be his brother mixed in, and people wouldn’t be able to use Sasuke to manipulate him. ]]

Ikr. What I find weird is that Shisui, even after being attacked, described the issue as Danzo ‘not trusting his plan, because he could not prevent the coup, only delay it’. Apparently he doesn’t blame Danzo, he seems to have considered his pov instead. Could he seriously not see Danzo conspiring against them or was that just a bit of silliness from the mangaka? Where does Itachi fit in this picture?

[[ I think it’s just Shisui quoting Danzo, not necessarily agreeing with him.He doesn’t have much time to talk, either, but he is relaying the important information to Itachi. IE, Danzo attacked me, here is why, I still think you have a shot so here’s my remaining eye. It’s not necessarily agreeing with Danzo, otherwise…why hand him his only eye? 

Even in the event he had tried to see it from Danzo’s POV, Danzo’s explanation was bullshit.

Danzo only killed Shisui because Shisui’s plan would have worked.

And Danzo needs the clan to die so he can harvest them for their eyes, so any plan that actually results in the clan being alive needs to be stopped immediately. Danzo never wanted the clan to just accept their fate living in the district and being KMPF Officers for all of their lives, if this was true then Shisui’s plan was perfect. No more rebellion, no more fighting. The village technically wins because the Uchiha aren’t fighting their “place” anymore.

But they aren’t conveniently corpses whom you can loot for eyeballs for your crazy Hashirama arm, so they have to go. 

Danzo just saw them as eyeballs with troublesome bodies attached. 

Tai pitches in…

tai-Today at 2:39 PM
yeah no LOL Shisui very well knew that their plan would work. What he didn’t factor in was that Konoha would do something to STOP it. he likely believed that Konoha would be happy if shit got settled, even temporarily. it would still guarantee them some extra time to try a different approach. shisui was sure that his intentions would be understood clearly, and only found out too late that despite danzo’s harHARR about always doing what’s best for Konoha, he’s actually jsut a selfish, hateful, paranoid fucker.

]]

Do you believe the Konoha civil war would have eventually started then, or could it be solved another way? (i believe in the civil war tho, there was even a rp thread going on about it long ago, cool stuff :) )

[[ I don’t think so, if Danzo was not present (given I’m sure this is what this ask is in response to.)

Not to say the Uchiha didn’t have grief to settle, given they’re still barred from holding specific kinds of office, but without Danzo restricting them to the district, monitoring them, and riling them up, I don’t think anything close to a war would’ve ever began. 

There is still the issue of Obito, but Obito and Danzo are not connected.

Itachi might not have become ANBU (which there is nothing wrong with, given Danzo only wanted to give him the position to use him), but I believe the situation would have eventually become public in a good way. With Hiruzen, Homura, and Koharu…(is that his name…) getting old and possibly dying, their old, anti-Uchiha ways would hopefully die with them.  ]]

I’ve always wondered why Hiruzen didn’t just removed Danzo from his position seeing how he seemed to know that Danzo was a major part of the problem. Honestly I just think that Hizuren did nothing but enable Danzo.

[[ Danzo also knew that Hiruzen had a soft spot for him, due to the both of them being teammates in the past. Danzo knows Hiruzen will complain and call him out but  he won’t actually take real action. He will steamroll Hiruzen in the end. But I’m not making excuses for Hiruzen, because he knew this as well. He actually just let it happen. 

There is only one passage in which Hiruzen calls out Danzo’s actions for what they are– pure discrimination without reason. It’s not the district, it’s not the cameras, which Hiruzen knows about, it’s…the budget cut. This is the only time Hiruzen gets openly angry with Danzo, citing he only wants the budget cut to piss the Uchiha off. Then Danzo turns it around with the police not needing that much leeway since ANBU apparently do most of that work, and if the Uchiha had no grudge/plans they…would just accept the budget cut? And then Hiruzen accepts 30% instead of 40%.

So 30%, specifically to piss the Uchiha off is fine, but 40% is where the actual racism comes in. Sure…

Even in the end of the novel Hiruzen makes a pointless move. He knows it’s pointless. He strips Danzo of his title and “disbands” his organization, far, far too late, and even tells Itachi to his face it’s likely meaningless because Danzo’s still within the village and will likely operate ROOT in secret.

Literally zero plans to actually hunt Danzo down and make sure he has no power, Hiruzen already accepts that Danzo’s just gonna do what he wants. 

Thanks Hiruzen. ]]

If Danzo had not been part of any of the conflict, do you think the Uchiha clan would still have ended up mostly deceased?

[[ No, because Danzo wanted them dead. 

Danzo wanted the Uchiha clan dead long before the Kyuubi became a convenient scapegoat to ostracize them. 

Had Danzo not been a part of it, the Uchiha clan would have gotten to rebuild all of their old homes prior to the attack. There would be no district, there would be no cameras, there would be no Itachi being stalked since he was 7.

I’m not saying the situation was perfect before– given the KMPF still existed and Uchiha were legally forbidden from certain positions, but the anger wouldn’t have boiled over so quickly

Danzo never wanted to talk, and he was even able to manipulate Hiruzen into not talking. I hate Hiruzen too, but maybe he would’ve been more amenable to speaking with Fugaku if he wasn’t constantly making excuses for Danzo still being on the Council (KNOWING HE DISLIKED UCHIHA), or just accepting whatever Danzo wanted with minimal fighting. 

Danzo is 100% to blame for the Uchiha massacre. Had Danzo not existed to interfere, they’d be alive. ]]

Is it a stretch to suggest that Sakura may possibly have something like erotomania over how she is with Sasuke?

[[ ….I just googled that, and I’d say maybe.

Up until 699 I would say no…she wants Sasuke to like her, but she doesn’t think that he’s in love with her. 

from 699 and with the novels, I’d say I think she has that. Because a lot of her content focuses on the forehead poke, “I’ll see you later”, and Sakura thinking in terms of how “far along” their relationship is. 

The definition also lists excessive sexual desire, pfft. 

It’s certainly worth discussing. ]]

[[ That raises another question….

What happened to Sasuke’s original eyes? With being shown Obito’s extensive collection as Sasuke was being given Itachi’s, it’s easy to believe that’s where they went, and were probably destroyed when Sasuke wrecked the base to get involved in the War. 

What are your thoughts? Where have Sasuke’s original pair of eyes gone? ]]