[[ No one asked me about this and this isn’t in response to anything on my dash, but I’ve  been thinking about something.

Every now and again you’ll see the AU idea of “what if Orochimaru took in (other person) instead of Sasuke?” 

And I’ll wager about 10% of those are innocent AUs, but let’s be honest, 90% of them are borne out of jealousy for the attention Sasuke got from Orochimaru. And it’s ironic how that jealously is misplaced because Sasuke never sought Orochimaru’s attention in the first place. 

But then. Then it’s just OOC. Orochimaru chose Sasuke because he’s an Uchiha and he has the Sharingan, which he seeks. It just wouldn’t make sense for Orochimaru to overlook the one thing he’s been seeking. ]]

I followed that link and only found a person in the game, named the host, who was called JEWSLAYER666….

[[ ….8I Really? Christ. We unfortunately abandoned the game about an hour ago (I was initially asked to reblog it for new players) so I guess someone who wasn’t supposed to get it became the host since we were gone. Hopefully we’ll have another in the future, and without edgy people like this. ]]

How do you feel about people calling Itachi a “mind rapist”?

[[ “mind rape” is a p common term used for things like that, and I see where a lot of people would have issue with it. I do need context, though…is it used negatively, in criticism of him? Or is it just innocuous general use, in non-serious conversations? 

The context of when the term is being used matters, and not just the term itself. I’ve used it myself in just general, again– non serious discussion. Usually light hearted jabs at him and things he’s done. I don’t take issue with the term by itself. 

If you’re referencing my other anon about this issue, I haven’t answered it  because I’m lazy, lol. ]]