If you’re comparing fully canon itachi to itachi in a situation where none of that awful shit happened and danzo wasn’t a pustule and the clan and konoha were at peace, what do you think would be some major differences on his character?

[[ I can’t think of any right off the bat without like, very, very specific context. Does “none of the awful shit” include things like meeting the battlefield, having Tenma die and Shinko retire? I know you already mean the Kurama attack doesn’t occur (because that is what gets the Uchiha blamed for it), and by extension the massacre doesn’t, but I will need specifics. 

He might be less of a pacifist if he didn’t see the battlefield, which spurned him on to try to ensure people wouldn’t kill each other. His deep protection of Sasuke would still be there, though, and he’d still very much be awful at socializing. ]]

naruhinaluvrx:

“I hate the way the Gaiden portrayed Naruto. He treated Team Taka like trash!”

Jugo:

There’s no reason for them to interact,given plot.

Suigetsu:

Naruto gets mad at Suigetsu for sticking his nose in the Uchiha Family’s business,probably not aware Sarada asked for his help.

Which was a reasonable response because Sarada just got hurt by the test.

Naruto gets mad at Sasuke

Then tells Suigetsu to wait as he walks off.

Karin:

Wasn’t even there

And returned long after Naruto and the others were back in the village.

Now either I missed something or my glasses aren’t working,cause I see nothing that indicates Naruto treated any of them like trash.

[[ I took the liberty of removing your images because they made the post too long, and clunky, but honestly– Naruto did treat Team Taka like trash. I’m going to refute your points.

There’s no reason for them to interact,given plot.

You claim there’s no reason, yet here they are, literally interacting? The plot demands they do, that’s why they appear in the first place. If Taka did not have a place in Sarada’s story, they wouldn’t have appeared. They were supposed to be there, no matter if you disagree. 

“Naruto gets mad at Suigetsu for sticking his nose in the Uchiha Family’s business,probably not aware Sarada asked for his help.”

Already you have proved my point. Naruto doesn’t even know Sarada asked for his help, but he’s already jumping the gun and accusing Suigetsu of foul play. Suigetsu didn’t just up and decide he was going to get involved, you said it yourself, Sarada asked him to. He did what no one else wanted to do or was actively trying to avoid, and that is helping Sarada figure things out, even if he can’t provide perfect answers.  

Which was a reasonable response because Sarada just got hurt by the test.

No??? It was not. Sarada wanted the truth, this did not mean an answer that would make her happy. Naruto already lied (about how he was when he was younger) to make her like him and her like Sasuke less.  Hiding the truth so you can keep someone in ignorance is a theme in Naruto and it always has bad results. 

Naruto gets mad at Sasuke

Naruto doesn’t even know Sasuke well enough and immediately believes he’s cheating. How sad is that? If Taka (and you really mean only Suigetsu) is meddling in stuff he’s not aware of, so is Naruto. Not even for a second does he think that maybe something’s wrong, and Sasuke is not unfaithful? This would mean he lied again, about Sarada being like Sakura, since Naruto at this point believes Karin is actually her mother now. 

Then tells Suigetsu to wait as he walks off.

Naruto doesn’t have authority in Orochimaru’s hideouts. Suigetsu can leave if he wishes. You’re just– narrating the Gaiden, it’s not really anything deep. 

Karin:

Wasn’t even there

And returned long after Naruto and the others were back in the village.

So it’s Suigetsu’s fault Karin was not present at the hideout when the test was requested? He can’t control that. Not even Naruto or Sasuke can control that, their luck was just bad. 

Now either I missed something or my glasses aren’t working,cause I see nothing that indicates Naruto treated any of them like trash.

Hopefully I can make it clear for you. Naruto…
1) Immediately expressed distaste at seeing two members of Taka at a place they’ve been staying at for years. His reaction is negative, he doesn’t like seeing them here. Despite the fact he doesn’t know anything about any of them.
2) Immediately uses Suigetsu as a target to direct his anger, despite Suigetsu only helping because Sarada asked him to. Naruto pins the blame on the whole group, specifically naming Taka as meddlers, despite Suigetsu being the only one involved. Even then, he implies that Suigetsu got involved of his own accord, which is simply not true. 
3) Let’s not forget the fact that Taka is staying at Orochimaru’s. Karin was a victim of having her village destroyed, Juugo was mentally ill and unstable and sought out Orochimaru purely to imprison himself and get help, and Suigetsu was literally kidnapped  to be experimented on. 

Your “pure” Naruto is someone who willingly let these people go back to their abuser, and treats them as if they are complicit and agree with everything Orochimaru does. He treats Taka badly, this is just how it is. Taka didn’t do anything wrong, except for the imaginary crime of being Sasuke’s companions. ]]

[[ Uhh…. A villain summoning a toad in Boruto is not sufficient reason to believe Jiraiya is alive. Jiraiya did not create the toads, nor was he integral to their existence. Toads have been on mount Mokyobu  before Jiraiya was born. Jiraiya was just one of few people who had a contract with them. Minato and Naruto also had contracts.

Sasuke killed Manda, who hated him, but still was able to forge a new contract with Aoda. Aoda listens to him and respects him. Summon animals do not hive-mind, they can think and make decisions on their own, such as Gamabunta regularly berating Naruto during his early summons.

Jiraiya drowned, his body is at the bottom of a lake. AU, maybe. Plausible canon? Absolutely not. ]]

[[ It’s really fitting the first full fight we see of Kisame being on his own is…like that. Itachi was not kidding when he said Kisame tends to draw a lot of attention. A giant water dome the size of a football field just rolling around the forest is going to make people look. ]]