[[ Man, Itachi is such a shitty villain right off the bat. No wonder his English VA could tell something was wrong right away.
1) Spends half the morning/day just loitering around the village, not causing a commotion. Visits a tea shop to get sweets for himself, possible nostalgia factor. Those are for him, Kisame can’t chew sticky things. 2) Bails at the mention of Sasuke. Nope– not out here to meet him, buh-bye. 3) Tells Asuma and Kurenai to their faces he doesn’t want to kill them. Asuma immediately calls this out….considering what Itachi is infamous for. A killer, not wanting to kill? Hm…something’s wrong here. 4) Itachi calls the shots between himself and Kisame. Okay, he realizes they have to fight. This doesn’t mean they can go all out. Kisame’s sweet enough to ask for permission to kill but Itachi wants a fight that won’t attract a lot of attention. 5) a second time, Kisame is told to tone it down, and do it Itachi’s way instead. 6) Uses techniques which are non-fatal. Worst he did physically was kick Kurenai into the river. 7) Bail when Gai mentions he called the ANBU for backup. That’s too many people. 8) the whole?? thing??? with sasuke. As Crispin said– you don’t put that much effort into a person that you do legitimately hate/don’t care for. Yes his methods are shitty and misguided but the whole effort put into making sure Sasuke hates him/reacts to him. It’s there. Itachi’s invested in it. Something is going on for Itachi to want to ensure Sasuke’s attention is on him, that Sasuke doesn’t change his goals. 9) Kisame mentions, when they’re escaping– that they do this a lot. Often. Frequently. Kisame’s just had to put up with his pacifism that Itachi can’t break. He gets a lil frustrated sometimes. Itachi says it’s because he needs to rest, and Kisame quiets up real quick. ]]
Yo! This is an independent, selective RP blog for Uchiha Sasuke. I have about three years playing this guy, so I kind of know what I’m doing (half the time)! We are looking to follow some new people because our dash is moving a little slow.
If you’re interested in plotting, threading, or having short burst of interactions from time to time give this a like ( or reblog) so we can check you out!
If you’re on mobile like I am most of the time here are a few important links:
[[ bruuhhh– I’m rewatching OG Naruto and it’s actually really rude of Lee to just decide Sasuke has to serve as a litmus test for how great the whole Uchiha clan is. 1 person = whole clan, or something.
No wonder Sasuke’s so cocky about his clan name. People force him to serve as the example for every single one of them. He deserves to drink in the small few victories he has now and then. Sure, he gets his ass handed to him by Lee, but I don’t think that’s anything Lee should have to be proud of. Sasuke has been orphaned for near 6 years now, and had only started the Academy when he was 7, how is he supposed to serve as an example for a clan he doesn’t even get to train with and learn from?? ]]
[[ I think I drew something for that a loooooong time ago. I probably wouldn’t like it anymore fjfjkslfk.
But, if such a thing were to happen and Itachi came across Orochimaru parading in Sasuke’s body, we would get to figure out if it was possible to extract Orochimaru from the host body. Itachi’s absolutely going to try.