I realize that everyone has different preferences, but if you are a writer that posts your work on tumblr, you should carefully consider the color contrast/text size of your theme.
I can’t count the number of times I’ve been excited to read something, only to click a read more and be met with text for ants and/or a highlighter or pastel color scheme. I have good eyesight, but imagine if you readers are colorblind or low vision. There are accessibility tools they could use, but wouldn’t you rather make it as easy as possible for readers to consume your content?
Think Ao3. Vox. Medium. Almost any popular, text-heavy site.
What do you see? High color contrast (usually black text on white background), LARGE body text, at least 16px MINIMUM. I realize that black and white can also cause eye strain with certain people, but at least it’s a start.
Have a quirky, design-y blog, but if you write, please think of the ones who may struggle reading the writing you’ve worked so hard to create. At the very least, always crosspost to ao3 where users can apply skins to make it easier to read.
But En, I don’t know much about design or user accessibility! Help!
Tumblr themes that are good for text
tumblr theme that is built for accessibility
Start here, do a little googling! You’ll learn something, and your readers will thank you for it.
Tag: ooc
Your RP Partners Are People
Your RP partner is not an object. Your RP Partner is a person. They have thoughts, feelings, down days, real life troubles and time constraints, finicky muses, and other priorities. They do not exist to cater to your needs.
RPing is about having fun for everyone involved, not just one person. Your RP relationships are actual relationships with actual human beings. Because of this, however, there are also abusive RP partnership behaviors to be aware of:
Objectifying/Manipulative RP Behaviors
1. Being possessive about who a partner can and cannot rp with.
2. Demanding replies (if a partner gives you nothing, just move along, don’t harass people. NO ONE owes you ANYTHING EVER).
3. Posting passive-aggressive ooc posts or sending passive-aggressive or trolling anons in an attempt to manipulate a partner into RPing with you or reacting in certain ways.
4. Ignoring or blatantly disregarding a partner’s stated rules, triggers, or boundaries.
5. Minimizing your partner’s real life circumstances (real life ALWAYS take precedence over RP).Do not be a manipulative, abusive, or objectifying RP partner. Your RP partners are people as well, and that must ALWAYS be respected. If you are unhappy with your relationship arrangements, discuss it one on one, not anonymously, and communicate. If there is no way to come to a solution, then decide to go your separate ways.
Treat one another with respect and dignity please.
Hello. I wonder if you are still translating Itachi Shinden. If yes, would you mind sharing me your translation? Thanks in advance.
[[ Hi!! I was never translating directly from Japanese. I was second-hand translating from Spanish to English. The novels have been out in full-English translation for quite some time now, I highly urge you to simply purchase the novels and support Kishimoto and the novels’ authors. If you cannot afford a paperback, the Kindle version is cheaper, and the Kindle app (on PC and mobile) is free.]]
if you’re offline or away and i message you something (like a link to a meme or a picture or w/e) honestly just assume that i’m just leaving it there for when you get back and not expecting you to answer straight away. i don’t need you to respond with “hey, sorry, i wasn’t at the computer!” or anything. i was leaving u a gift for later.
I do this all the time on Discord. I’m not expecting a response, I’m just sharing a thing for whenever you happen to see it.
I regularly send my friends memes when I know they’re asleep because I know
they will wake
and then
they will scream
Because of the already strong anti uchiha sentiment I really wouldn’t be surprised if some villagers still felt that sasuke at his young age was still a threat. However by the time the show begins everyone at the school loves and admires sasuke so it makes me wonder if everyone just decided to sweep everything under the rug and stop acknowledging what happened. (Ie not tell their kids) but yeah sasuke was probably still under surveillance. Hiruzen clearly isn’t above doing that at all.
[[ Well, to be fair, I don’t think it was the villagers who thought Sasuke was a threat. And I’d extend that to the council, except for Danzo. If it was up to Danzo, he’d kill Sasuke too. He just waited until he could kill Sasuke and be “justified” in doing so.
As long as Sasuke never actually found out the truth about the clan (eg, had a reason to mistrust/”betray” the village), he was fine.
For the kids, I’m sure a lot of them were never told. Which of course is confusing, like…it’s one of the founding clans of Konoha. Killed overnight. Gone. Except for one kid. You’re telling me now is when the adults decide to be absolutely tight lipped?
Plus there were other children. Children who were likely genin or chuunin, or even still in the Academy. You’re telling me these kids didn’t have friends, that their absence wasn’t noted in class? That’s BS, that’s impossible. I think I remember a panel of a couple of kids discussing it between themselves, but apparently it didn’t spread. It would have naturally spread. There’s no reason for Sasuke’s classmates to not know that he’s been alone since he was seven. ]]
Me trying to start a conversation
Not everyone can master Talk no Jutsu, okay?!
[[ -clears throat-
Itachi realized what he did to Sasuke was fucked up, manipulative, and permanently damaging, and also did not ask for Sasuke to forgive him. If you think Itachi is always loved/excused 100% of the time for what he did to Sasuke, idk what kind of circles you’re operating in. He’s called out plenty for it, especially among anti-ending circles. We can be slightly lenient on Itachi because he realized what he did and refused to do it again, he knew his good intentions meant jack shit, and let Sasuke go free and make his own choices. Itachi was also thirteen when he did it.
Sakura has never realized that her actions, confessions, and guilt trips towards Sasuke were manipulative. She ends up completely getting away with it. People are harsher on Sakura because no one (within the series) calls her out on this behavior, and she works to pull Sasuke back into a relationship he never wanted to begin with. Sakura was sixteen when she did it (and has continued to do it even in her thirties.)
Stop trying to compare them, they’re not the same. Itachi became self aware and stopped. Sakura didn’t, and she never will.
And to the “Sakura was a teen/didn’t know better” argument…. Again. Itachi was thirteen when the massacre occurred and had been manipulated since he was four years old. Sakura was 12-13 during her very first confession. If she gets excused because she’s so young, so does Itachi. Sakura’s behavior hasn’t changed in 20 years. ]]
[[ were the cameras immediately removed out of the district post massacre or did a skeleton crew of ANBU just sit around and watch Sasuke sulk completely by himself in the district? ]]
[[ Things People Need To Learn:
1) There are people who you RP with, and are buddies with, who RP with people you don’t like. This is how it works. Learn to block and/or blacklist if you really don’t want to see the person that much.
2) The moment you harass/bully someone (on anon, no less!!) because of them RPing with the person you don’t like, and in an attempt to stop them, you’re an asshole. ]]
[[ I’m awake and I see….angst :3c ]]