uchihasavior:

[[Listen– call him Sauce, Saucy, Sassy, etc, whatever

Nothing will beat Susky. NOTHING. ]]

[[ I wish I had the file on hand, I really do. I’ve been looking for it again. But it was a photo of a poster for some anime club with a really badly drawn Itachi on it, and I believe “Ituchi’ and “Suskey” somewhere on the poster. I can’t get over the names. Susky is best name. ]]

some old but still radical fandom terms to bring the heck back

lvtvr:

the following are concepts that i quickly learned my way around when growing up in fandom, but that seem to have fallen out of use recently. i’d like to propose a revival of…

  • NOTP: a pairing that, for whatever reason, you simply cannot stand. it can be because the ship repulses you morally, or because you hate one of the characters, or love them both but despise their dynamic – or just because looking at it makes you uncomfortable, for whatever reason.
    • different from labeling something a “bad ship” in that it implies an entirely personal preference.
    • calling a ship your NOTP informs others that you really, really, REALLY dislike it, while also acknowledging that you don’t know what other people’s reasons are for shipping it, or what interpretations they may have that makes it work for them.
    • a cool way of avoiding stuff you hate while also not morally condemning thousands of complete strangers for liking it.
  • squick: similar to notp, but goes for anything, not just romantic pairings. something you just don’t like, either for specific reasons or just because it irrationally repulses you.
    • not as severe as a trigger in the sense that it doesn’t cause any extreme and potentially harmful reactions – it’s just something you’d rather not see, because it grosses you the fuck out. and that’s okay. 
    • decent people respect other people’s squicks, while also remembering it’s cool for other people to like things they personally are squicked by.
    • this works as long as everyone agrees not to be dicks and shove stuff in people’s faces in unwarranted ways.
  • crackship: a ship that just doesn’t make any sense. there’s absolutely no chance that these characters would ever end up together.
    • perhaps they’ve never interacted. perhaps they are on opposite sides of a war. perhaps one of them died a thousand years ago. for whatever reason, there’s zero possibility of this becoming canon. 
    • still, you’d like to see how they’d romantically mesh, to explore their dynamic or a what-if scenario – or maybe they’re just two characters you really like to imagine smooching one another.
    • the fact that it isn’t and never will be canon doesn’t matter, and can even be part of the appeal. it certainly does not invalidate the ship’s existence. the ultimate form of doing something just for fun.

these words all help describe the cool concept of doing stuff you enjoy, while also realizing others may be doing things you hate, but not in order to victimize you personally. live and let live! give people the benefit of the doubt! it’s a good time. we should all try it.

[[

*bangs on kishimoto’s door* Where did Kusanagi go!? He had it for The Last and now it’s replaced by a completely different sword! *knocking grows louder* The new sword doesn’t even have a name! It’s not even the real Kusanagi, Orochimaru had that one! *bangs with both fists* What is Sasuke’s new sword– ]]

ItaOro (however tsun or AU you like,) or our OroSasu? Pick one! :D

Send me a ship and I will tell you: (Sleeping!)

[[ SasuOro is my fucking jam was this ever a choice– ]]

Who is a night owl:

[[ Orochimaru. Stays up late doing his studies or what have you. Is bitching the next morning because…. ]]

Who is a morning person:

[[ Sasuke is, and he makes Orochimaru get up at the same time. ]]

Are they cuddlers:

[[ Orochimaru is a Stage 11 cuddler. Once he knew he could do it to Sasuke and get away with it, he never went back. Sasuke got used to it but still doesn’t initiate as often. ]]

Who is the big spoon and who is the little spoon:

[[Orochimaru is his little spoon and prefers it that way. Sasuke generates a lot of body heat. ]]

What is their favorite sleeping position:

[[ Spooning :3 with Sasuke’s left under the both of them. Second is Sasuke on his back with the left serving as a pillow.  ]]

Who steals all the blankets:

[[ Neither! Orochimaru would rather snake his way to Sasuke’s side. ]]

What they wear to bed:

[[ Given they’re traveling 99% of the time in our New Dimensions AU, usually their full clothing. When they’re stopped somewhere that is an inn/house to rest, Sasuke usually loses his cloak/boots. Extended stays have him losing more clothing only if they had sex the previous night.   ]]

Who likes seeing the other wearing their t-shirt:

[[ Sasuke doesn’t really care about this. Orochimaru is delighted to see Sasuke in any of his clothing (especially  if it’s super tight on Sasuke).  ]]

Who falls asleep mid-conversation:

[[ Orochimaru likely would ]]

Who wakes up in the middle of the night with nightmares:

[[ Sasuke. They’re always about Itachi. Sometimes he cries. ]]

Who accidentally punched the other in their sleep:

[[ Neither. ]]

Who can’t keep their hands to themself:

[[  Ahaha–ahahaha. Orochimaru. Restraint is not in his vocabulary when it comes to Sasuke.]]

ItaSasu

Send me a ship and I will tell you: (Sleeping!)

Who is a night owl:

[[ Itachi definitely has the trouble sleeping. Sasuke is more secure when he can be wrapped around Itachi. ]]

Who is a morning person:

[[ Both of them. ]]

Are they cuddlers:

[[ You-bet-your-ass they are. Sasuke initiates everything. Itachi don’t get a choice but the physical contact really does help him. ]]

Who is the big spoon and who is the little spoon:

[[Itachi is the little spoon very often because Sasuke is very clingy.  ]]

What is their favorite sleeping position:

[[ Both of them actually prefer to sleep on their backs but Sasuke will gladly give that up if it means he can sleep curled around his brother. ]]

Who steals all the blankets:

[[ Blankets are not a priority when Itachi is present. He’d rather kick them away if he has to. ]]

What they wear to bed:

[[ Just a set of regular clothes. If traveling, everything, shoes included.  ]]

Who likes seeing the other wearing their t-shirt:

[[ Now is when Sasuke would take pride in something like his. It’s a way to lay claim on Itachi, to put him in Sasuke’s clothes. ]]

Who falls asleep mid-conversation:

[[ Neither. ]]

Who wakes up in the middle of the night with nightmares:

[[ Both of them, really. Assorted feelings of guilt and attempts at comfort ensue. ]]

Who accidentally punched the other in their sleep:

[[ Neither. ]]

Who can’t keep their hands to themself:

[[  Sasuke can’t keep his hands to himself at any point during the day. ]]

If you have time, ItaWy? Also I sympathize by not getting your icee, the struggle is real.

Send me a ship and I will tell you: (Sleeping!)

Who is a night owl:

[[ Itachi– stupid won’t stop his work and go to bed at a reasonable time. ]]

Who is a morning person:

[[ Itachi, getting up at ass o’clock as usual. Wy tries to get up around the same time to make breakfast/prep for the day, but she drags on.]]

Are they cuddlers:

[[ Ohhhh yes. Definitely.  ]]

Who is the big spoon and who is the little spoon:

[[Wy’s the little spoon. :3  ]]

What is their favorite sleeping position:

[[ Itachi usually prefers to be at his back, and Wy will pick a side. ]]

Who steals all the blankets:

[[ Wy will bunch them up and also get closer to him. She’s frikkin’ cold and Itachi’s not doing his  heating job. ]]

What they wear to bed:

[[ Regular house clothes for Itachi, a simple robe for Wy.]]

Who likes seeing the other wearing their t-shirt:

[[ Mmm, neither really care. ]]

Who falls asleep mid-conversation:

[[ Wy :3 Sometimes she tries too hard ]]

Who wakes up in the middle of the night with nightmares:

[[ Neither, really, since this a non-massacre situation. ]]

Who accidentally punched the other in their sleep:

[[ Neither. ]]

Who can’t keep their hands to themself:

[[  Wy 8I Frisky little thing ]]