[[ Since Arya ( @deathsblind) is trying to dig up “dirt” because she’s still bitter I called her out for trying to harass her ex-girlfriend out of the fandom, let’s get some things straight.

Supposedly this is due to the claims I purposely sought out a user under 18 to write fictional pornography. Which they have “bravely” posted, more than 3 or so full years after we stopped talking to and following each other, conveniently at a time other antis were trying to claim I am a predator for my fictional shipping tastes. See how stupid this sounds? 

It is an absolute bullshit claim meant to piggy back on an opportunity. I never knew this user’s age, and this person was also drawing, reblogging, and reading sexual content in fandom– to claim I “groomed” them would be to also claim that all the other sexual content around them was also grooming them. 

I don’t start discourse over “unfollow me if you interact with X” posts, exercise some actual maturity and don’t try to kiss up to people who will only want you if you act a specific way. Use your brain. ]]

uminosclassroom:
Well…okay maybe. Still seems fake that Bort can maintain four shadow clones with apparent ease for a seemingly indefinite length of time while Kakashi can barely make two but okay
Esu:
now we can just say uzumaki excuse
sasuke can make around six or so
uminosclassroom:
okay so Kakashi is just a weak bitch
relateable

cobaltstarlight:

oshawott:

【 Such a tragedy we have avoided.. 】: Let me just pause ooc for a moment.

curryuku:

kuro-hachi:

sfa2mikio:

I’m sorry but it’s really annoying to see this keep happening on my dash. For those who don’t know,Pixiv is considering shutting down access to western users.

Why?

Because of edits and reposts onto social media sights, such as Tumblr, Facebook, even Twitter. The problem has been here for the past months and I really just get sad seeing everyone reblog edits and reposts of art that’sUNSOURCED.

I’m sorry if I seem bitchy, but this is a critical issue, because not only would this cut off fandom posters, it cuts off any person in the US from accessing Pixiv.

Pixiv artists are already deleting their works and accounts, more and more artists are deleting everything because of this. I have alreadymade a post about this on my main,  and so havetwo ofmy friends. You may say we’re throwing a big deal about this, but the thing is- we’re just trying to make sure that us fans and future fans have the art resources.

Things to know:

Oh, and biggest thing for the Vocaloid fandom mainly, along with other fandoms:

this is a list of pixiv artists who do not want their art reposted or edited at all.

If you ABSOLUTELY HAVE TO REPOST THEIR WORK, ASK THEM FIRST! It won’t hurt you to be polite, and even if they don’t understand english they probably will understand what you’re saying.

I find this very relevant to this blog so I hope you’ll allow me to give another PSA.

(Thank you endless-chocolate for sending me this link)

I see this happen on my dash sometimes and I’m not gonna lie, I did consider unfollowing the people that reblog unsourced fanarts. Especially more so on those so-called one piece confessions/dirty op confessions whatever. It’s getting ridiculous. 

However, it’s my belief that every one of you are wonderful people who respects others, especially those who have worked hard in drawing and writing all the wonderful doujins and fanarts. So I hope I can raise some more awareness to this.

As usual I’m going to illustrate it in an easy way. (read right to left)

image
image

image

What supposed to happen:

image
image
image
image

What you’re doing when you don’t source:

image
image

What you’re making the artist do:

image

Every artist grow by displaying their work and getting critique. But when their work is spread around without any credit to the artist, AND EVEN MAKES THE OWN ARTIST DELETE IT FROM HIS/HER SITE it lost the purpose and meaning.

What you should do from now on (if you haven’t been doing so):

Here’s a guide on how to use saucenao. If it’s from pixiv, saucenao will most likely find it. If it doesn’t, use google image search.

image

image
image

If an artist spend their time to draw that fanart, I think we can spend a bit of time finding out the proper source/credit.

This has been another PSA from Dark Honey.

cant stress enough about this topic, please source everyone

I am proud to be raising awareness of this serious issue!

Please spread this around so less and less of a problem will continue!

lordhellebore:

nonbinarypastels:

And on the subject of fandom because a bee has made a permanent home in my bonnet over this nonsense—

I’m not saying that people aren’t allowed to be uncomfortable with certain content, because you are. Or that you’re not allowed to be critical of certain content, because you can be.

But there is a major disconnect between what actual media criticism is/should be and what is going on in fandom (particularly tumblr fandom) lately. Media criticism means actually looking at the media in question and asking what it means, where it came from, why the author may have written it, what message it sends, and discussing different interpretations to all of these questions. It is, and should be, thoughtful with understanding the media and why it was written and why it is being read being the main goal.

Telling authors to kill themselves is not media criticism. Lying and distorting reality and provable facts about how media affects reality is not media criticism. Running hate blogs and harassment campaigns are not media criticism. It’s cyberbullying.

What’s going on in fandom is, very clearly to me, not about understanding media or trends in media or understanding other people and certainly not about protecting anyone much less abuse survivors. It’s about hurting other people in order to feel better about yourself, holding up attacks on fictional content and the people who consume it as the Ultimate Pinnacle of Social Justice, and being as horrible as you can to people who ship the ‘wrong things’ in order to get as many Woke Points as possible. It’s about how absolutely telling it is that the targets of these attacks are almost always fan creators and little known original content creators rather than popular published authors who create the exact same kind of content and the absolute hypocrisy in the people who are take part in this culture which is shown from the fact that they can easily say “fiction doesn’t exist in a vacuum uwu” but make no mention of the fact that neither does their suicide-baiting to the fact that there are multiple examples of these people not practicing what they preach (see: anti/s who are now getting into the Devilman fandom which is a media where a teenager is literally shipped with the actual devil and contains every kind of Problematic thing you can name, anti/s who are against ~toxic~ ships like re/ylo while they themselves ship things like ky/lux, anti/s who love to go on and on about how fanfic normalizes abuse but can’t comprehend that creating an entire culture of cyberbullying is much more likely to do that, etc etc etc).

It’s all just toxic and incredibly performative and, ultimately, useless as it offers absolutely no value or anything of any worth to fandom or the world.

Not supporting that should not be controversial. Statements like “real people are more important than fictional characters” and “telling people to kill themselves over the fanfic they read is a bad thing to do” should not be controversial. CSA survivors saying “someone shipping two adult cartoon characters isn’t as bad as what happened to me” should not be controversial, should not get them branded as being pedophiles themselves or pedophile apologists.

And yet, here we are.

The entire ant/i movement in fandom is not about protecting abuse survivors, it is not about protecting people from content they find triggering, it has no goal to it whatsoever other than to hurt as many people as possible because hurting people is the Cool New Trend to take part in and doing it under the (very thin) guise of “uwu we just want to protect people from pedophiles” allows them to tell themselves that what they’re doing is okay while making people who haven’t taken more than 2 minutes to look into this diskorse think that it’s a legit movement (nevermind the fact that in ant/i speak a “pedophile” is rarely ever actually a pedophile and can be anything from a person who ships a 25 year old character with a 30 year old to someone who ships two adult characters with a height different to a 15 year old fan who ships characters who are their own age). It’s a cesspit built on horrible critical thinking skills, a denial of actual provable facts (see: ~fiction has a 1:1 efect on reality~ which has been disproved, constantly, just go ask Tipper Gore), and people who are incapable/unwilling to have a genuine debate over any of the topics frequently brought up in this diskorse because reasonable conversation just doesn’t give them that Self-Righteous High the way that sending 100 messages to someone telling them to pee themselves does.

It isn’t about social justice. It isn’t about media criticism. It isn’t about listening to abuse survivors as anti/s frequently ignore any abuse survivor who doesn’t completely agree with them. It’s about cyberbullying and using these things as a mask to justify it. The people who take part in it are no different than the children in middle school who bully other kids in the halls, except that ant/is would never try to bully anyone in real life because then they might actually have to face consequences for their behavior.

The longer this goes on and the more ‘discourse’ I see, the more I get the same impression.

roleplay-salt:

“Let people write whatever the fuck they want. Just because they write it doesn’t mean they condone it. Besides, Tumblr calls everything pedophilia. And the funny thing is… No one gives actually gives shit so long as the muses look older. Take my muse for example. fifteen years old in his manga, falls in love with a woman in her thirties who also falls for him. Yet I see no one screaming pedophilia there? Oh right, because he looks muscular, right? Fiction =/= reality or condoning. Learn that, you idiots.”

RE: https://roleplay-salt.tumblr.com/post/171531482978/