uchihacollector:

A much-needed critical post about fandom shaming. (Incest. Gore. Rape. Etc.)

Stories and artwork explore alternative modes of being in the world. Stories open up a space to be someone else than you for a while. This goes for both producers or consumers of narrative media.

The institutionalized politics/religion/markets spread norms the people must adhere to. If you don’t adhere to them, you get thrown in jail, be called a heretic, do not get money.

Stories explore alternative modes of existing. They answer the “what if x was different” questions. Stories about of taboo topics challenge and explore the real-world norms most intensely. Thus, transgressive fiction is VITAL for critical thinking about society and the norms that are placed on us.

Dark themes are often narrative dramatisation, NOT appropriation.

Forbidding/shaming/bullying people to ‘correct’ them, is counterproductive. It only suppress the production of the result of their feelings. It does not attack the source where those feelings come from. It does not teach people how to handle those feelings.

The primary function of art is to explore outside the norm. Narrative art/stories are vital to make sense of the world.

Perhaps the transformative side of fandom is not for you, and you should change your media consumption. You are responsible for what you consume. Do not ‘correct’ producers. Don’t mask your discomfort with contempt.

so which shinobi should we avoid at all cost, hidan, kakuzu, or orochimaru? etc.

[[ Hidan will just sacrifice you to Jashin. 

Kakuzu will either kill you or sell you for the bounty (if you have one)

And Orochimaru will either imprison you and experiment on you for your techniques, or manipulate you into joining him and ruin your life forever. 

Avoid Orochimaru at all costs. ]]

7 or 11 from Questions For The Mun?

Questions for the Mun!

7. Do you overthink your tag descriptions or keep it simple?

[[I keep them simple. Purely because I don’t use any functions to auto complete my tags. Every single tag you see has been personally typed out by me, letter by letter. I don’t do it because I personally think it’s a waste of time, and some of the typefonts people use just will not load on other computers, and I like to  be user-friendly. ]]

11. What’s a thread you’d like to do in the near future?

[[Hokage threads….but Itachi as Hokage. Exploring things like the kind of traveling he’d have to do, the people he’d meet, the problems he’d face, etc. ]]

Other characters/muns you’re interested in roleplaying with? (like a character you don’t normally rp with, or a plot you’re interested in.)

[[ I still want an Izumi. Like– really bad. Give my son his wife, blease,,,

As for characters, hmm…Leaf Ninja, but in a no-massacre plot. Force this idiot to socialize.

It doesn’t really work in an Akatsuki timeline, because he’s dumb and stubborn. Unless I give you a #no limits thread– then you can do whatever you want. ]]

13 & 19 !!

Questions for the Mun! 

13.Three of your favorite threads.

[[Fffhhh– They’re not in order, but… Second Encounter ;_;, Blue and Gold, and What we get back even though it’s on another blog lol– ]]

19.What’s your opinion on blog themes? How do you feel about your own?

[[ LEGIBILITY MATTERS ABOVE ALL ELSE. 

That’s basically it. And I cannot stress this enough and I will make 65749687435 posts about it because roleplay is about reading so why would you make your blog impossible to read?! I just don’t get it. Have your 5000×5000 render, just make sure I can read your shit ok!? I’ve made it a personal rule for me not to read people’s rules if I can’t even tell where the rules page is. I don’t want to have to guess which odd sparkle is your rules link– if you make me do things like hovering, or zooming in, you’ve failed at a theme. ]]

9, 20, & 22?

Questions for the Mun!

9.Favorite three icons of your muse.

20. What’s something that would make you unfollow a mutual?

[[ Several, actually.
1) Unapologetic Uchiha hate (this includes specific characters as well as the clan.) It’s one thing for your character to express these views and have it actually make sense for them, it’s another for you as a player.
2) The belief that writing taboo subjects equates to condoning it irl. It’s just stupid. Tons of people who speak against this are guilty of it, too.
3) Untagged SS. I will look for it in your archive.
4) People who believe in and try to enforce reblog karma.
5) too many out-of-fandom ooc posts. this one’s just a personal gripe. ]]

22.Three interesting little tidbits or facts of your muse.

[[ 1) He died a virgin in canon. He was ~~clean~~. 
   2) The words “rest” and “relaxation” are not in his vocabulary nor in practice.
   3) He shows early signs of aging, such as the lines under his eyes. His knuckles are also quite knobby, from the use of swords, knives, etc. ]]

21

Questions for the Mun!

21.Three big no-nos to do or say to your muse. (their ‘berserk button’)

[[ Oooh…
     1) Hurting/Killing Sasuke
     2) Insulting Sasuke in an effort to get on Itachi’s good side (someone really tried this)
     3) Senseless Uchiha hate (It took him a long while to come to this one, it came about due to CAH games. If you’re gonna complain, complain about an individual’s actions, don’t just shit on the whole clan, they never hurt you.) ]]