Antis: We wANt tO PRotEcT CsA suRVivORs!!!!!
Also antis:
- Throw the word pedophilia around so liberally its lost all meaning
- Trivialize real pedophilia to the extent people no longer take claims seriously
- Force people to divulge their traumas for the sake of ‘justifying’ shipping something
- Promote a false rhetoric regarding what pedophilia consists of
- Suggest fictional shipping is on par to real life CSA and real trauma
- Create an overall perfect environment for predators to target minors through warping the meaning of pedophilia and leaving kids vulnerable and naive to the world around them
- Groom kids into harassing others online
Tag: psa
me: [enjoys my garbage]
some pretentious fuck: excuse me, but that thing you are enjoying has no real intellectual substance and I don’t like it and you are stupid for liking it
me: [enjoys my garbage MORE AGGRESSIVELY]
A post, here on Hellsite.org: “Fiction isn’t worth sending death threats and harassing people or even doxxing them. It might seem gross to you, but don’t do it, be the bigger person. If you’re that concerned, report them, don’t try to ruin their lives.”
Some fucking homunculus: Um??? I don’t like this fictional thing someone wrote or drew or ships??? So that gives me the right to try to ruin their lives and potentially get them hurt???
It’s this kind of attitude that gets people legitimately hurt, though. Some shit-stirring amoeba will take something small, exaggerate it, make 40 callout posts, and cause dozens of people to bandwagon onto it, and inevitably harassing someone.
Grow the fuck up and stop trying to be some sort of vigilante group, you’re a bunch of sweaty angry nerds who are going to get someone killed over fiction someday
[[ K I’m going to join in on this.
“Raising small children to fight in deadly wars that will leave years of lasting trauma, that is, if they don’t die, is nowhere as bad as consensual adult incest”.
Um. Guess it’s nice to life in a cushy first world country where you don’t have to experience any of that and can try to compare these things.
First point. Incest is illegal in a lot of US states, sure. Not all of them, though. And it’s more because of the taboo. There’s also other countries to consider who don’t have laws on the matter, and in a lot of cultures, first cousin relationships aren’t spared a second glance. Surprise…! A world exist outside the USA.
Plus we’re talking about roleplay, not “I want to do this irl.”
Second, this…weird bit. Under cut. ]]

“Power Imbalance”- Power imbalance can be applied to a LOT of relationship models. A man/woman who earns more money than their partner, a boss and their employee, couples who have any sort of age gap between them (even if they met while they were both adults). Most of the consensual incest couples you will read about actually meet as fully grown adults, who have their own lives, jobs, etc.
“It’s not consensual”- Right but that’s not an argument against incest tho. People specify consensual incest for a reason. Non-consensual ANYTHING is bad. A partner forcing another isn’t exclusive to incest and people don’t magically turn into rapists due to incest.
“The fact your siblings sexualized you or each other”- What even does this mean? If attraction is consensual this is a complete non-argument.
“A victim of child abuse.” See you’re conflating horrible abuse with incest. Again….consensual adult incest. Incest =/= abuse. With this logic we could ban straight couples or something– literally any relationship model has the potential for abuse.
Also none of this applies to fictional settings anyways. IDK what high horse you’re on to excuse writing what amounts to illegal child labor/exploitation but you’re trying to get onto people for playing relationship models you personally find icky. Get familiar with the blacklist option.
no icon included because this is from the bottom of my heart and something so very.. well it pisses me the fuck off.
this pattern of hate, of sharing your very unwanted opinion unto others who are here simply to enjoy themselves needs to stop. i am tired of at least once, twice (as of late, many times) a day seeing somebody receiving hate, or being shamed for something so stupid such as writing their otp, for interacting with someone you don’t like, etc. allow me to tell you, a guy who very rarely involves themselves in drama, or in anything that could be mistaken as such, that it is so fucking disgusting. you are entitled to have your opinion, as a human (not that i consider you one) you’re very naturally going to have one and that’s okay! however projecting your negativity onto someone who is just as, if not more human than you, is wrong.
i don’t care who you are, your background, your past, i don’t care, you have no right to make another human feel any less than they might already. you don’t know what they are dealing with, their personal life could be unfathomable. they could be standing on the threshold of life and death, yet you feel that it is your right to be a dick because you don’t agree, or are having a bad day? it’s hard enough looking in the mirror at times, they don’t need your bullshit to add to their anxiety, their depression, or whatever they’re coping with.
as for the people who have recently received hate, or negativity for something so simple as writing a character who, doesn’t even fucking exist by the way, i love you. i respect that while i might not always agree with your opinions, or ships, or whatever, you are a person, a living, breathing, person that deserves nothing less than to have a safe space to write whatever the hell you want because again. these characters don’t exist, we’re all playing pretend and sorry to break the illusion, but it’s the truth. and i am proud of you, for, despite all of the recent hate, the negativity in this community, sticking around because i love seeing each of your on my dash.
you guys are my family and if i could reach out to each of you, to help you guys, i would, but since i can’t, know that i’m always here for you. for any of you. because i am disgusted and so disappointed in any of you who have been involved in spreading negativity, hate, or drama. grow up, we’re not perfect, we’re here to be accepted, to share our love of gay ninja’s together and not to shame each other.
so here’s a little bit of common sense:
Q: “ but foster, i don’t like that ship “
A: “ unfollow that user, or blacklist their tag for that ship “Q: “ but foster, they write something that i find offensive, or that triggers me “
A: “ unfollow, blacklist, or block them because last i remembered that’s a thing “Q: “ but foster, i don’t like them “
A: :))))) “ unfollow them, block them, but keep your opinions to yourself “simple, easy, tumblr hack. hard to believe it’s just as easy as pressing a fucking button made available to you? well now you know.
i could write, and rant all day, but please. i don’t care who you are, i don’t care if you are the angriest, most bitter fuck that this world has ever seen, do not hurt people for your own gain. for your own selfish desire to tear other people down to your level because as someone who used to be angry all-the-time, it only makes it worse. i think the phrase goes: two wrongs don’t make a right, or something? apply that to your life, because if you really think that what they’re doing is wrong, then sending them hate, which we all know is wrong, wont make it any better.
If you can’t tell the difference between what is real and what is fiction and think that something is okay to do in real life because you saw it in some damn story, you need to go to fucking therapy or not consume fiction that is beyond your capabilities to consume.
legit i’m so tired of fucking…. people being ashamed of liking certain ships and being afraid of being attacked for it
this is coming from me, and as i’ve mentioned several times, i hugely do not like most ships. it can go from “vague dislike but manageable” to “even considering it makes me upset and i have to step back and handle myself before i do something dumb” and it’s a wide fucking scale in between.
that doesn’t mean that anyone else is wrong for liking any of those ships. they. are. fictional. fiction is not reality. it is fine to be uncomfortable with ships for really any reason, but the moment you go from disliking a ship to attacking someone else because they like it? no, you’ve crossed a line, you do not do that.
what someone likes in fiction does not reflect how they are as a person in real life. you do not get to make moral judgements on a person for simply liking some pairing that you don’t like, regardless of the reason why you don’t like it.
you shouldn’t be scared to talk about+make content for a pairing you like. it’s your business, not anyone else’s. you should be allowed to feel happy and enjoy fandom without being afraid of some awful kind of backlash.
Don’t encourage reposters
If you’re going to reblog a fanart/edit/graphic and are not familiar with the OP’s URL then please check the OP’s blog first.
I do this 99% of the time and most of the time this is how I find out who are the reposters.
Here’s how to spot a reposter
- Read OP’s tags, most artists have their own art tag and sometimes they rant on the tags; if the tags are generic like “Tokyo Ghoul, Kaneki Ken, Amoneki” be cautious.
- Look for artist’s signature and see if it matches with OP’s url, most of the time an artist will use his/her URL as his/her signature as his/her own brand name. This isn’t always the case tho.
- Check the consistency of OP’s art style if it isn’t consistent then there’s a high possibility that it’s reposted.
- Doubt OP’s credibility if it doesn’t have a caption; most of the time an artist will put a caption on his/her work.
- If OP did include a link to the artist’s URL (most of the time it will redirect you to twitter, since reposters love stealing from Twitter artists) but did not have a “reposted with permission” attached to it then please do not reblog it.
- DO NOT RELY ON THE NUMBER OF NOTES A POST HAS. A reposted fanart can have more than 100+ notes
Let’s be responsible. I’m tired of seeing people reblog reposted fanart.
C h e c k t h e s o u r c e p l e a s e
I feel like this is a distinction that isn’t being made often enough, so let ,me clear it up.
Not liking a [thing], doesn’t mean you are an anti.
Not liking a ship, a trope, a kink or a [thing], doesn’t make you an anti. Even making/reblogging posts about why that thing makes you personally uncomfortable, doesn’t make you an anti. Yes, you would be anti!thing in the sense that you don’t like it, but it doesn’t mean you subscribe to the anti ideology. You are allowed to not like ships, or kinks, or any kind of content for any reason, and that’s fine and you are allowed to want to engage in fandom in a critical way.
What makes you an anti is:
– calling people some variation of “p*dophile/rape/abuse apologist” for liking a ship, or having a kink or claiming they are actual abusers for ii
– making your personal feelings on the thing the bases of moral judgment against the thing (aka “I think x is gross, therefore x is morally unacceptable” Fun fact: the world does not revolve around you!)
– harassing (which includes anything from doxxing, anon hate to making “callouts” usually with very misinterpreted information) people for the way they engage in fandom or for their consensual kinks, or basically anyone who is just quietly existing
– employing radfem rhetoric (particularly SWERF rhetoric – eg. careful with words like “normalising” and “fetishizing”)
– employing the “think of the children” logical fallacy
– basically acting like fiction is the exact same thing as reality (yes, fiction can and does influence reality, but the relationship between the two is much more complex than “monkey see, money does” as antis like to pretend)
TL;DR
“I don’t like X, because of Y and Z, and i don’t want to see it, but I acknowledge that there are people who like X and that doesn’t make them bad people, although I still may not want to interact with them” – not an anti
“I don’t like X and everyone who likes X is a terrible person and I will suicide bait them until they do it or at least delete” – anti

[[ now in easy to understand meme™ form. ]]