[[ Okay, time for the long post, RE: “I don’t like the thing” or what it actually is “Don’t dehumanize other people for fictitious relationships or plots.”

This is such a stupid problem but some people have to feel like they’re on a moral high ground I guess, and almost always these people have some sort of exception or something else that can be deemed “troublesome” but it’s ok when they do it. (IE theyre just hypocrites and don’t wanna admit they just don’t like someone, they have to have some blessed reason for it.)

Are you allowed to not like things? Absolutely. Everyone has their limits. Everyone has those few things they cannot accept to look at, to see played out, or god forbid to write it themselves. And that’s acceptable. I will always 100% respect a person’s desire to not see the thing. For about 1.5 years, maybe more, I’ve stated directly in my guidelines the ~troublesome~ thing I ship. It’s right there, for someone to decide before even following or shooting me a message, I don’t like the thing so maybe it’s best we not talk. 

However, all my respect is lost the moment you directly or indirectly call the people who enjoy or consume this type of fiction disgusting, or less than human in some manner.

Now you are the problem. Because instead of relaying an otherwise well justified request to avoid the content, you’ve gone and personally attacked a group of people, over fiction no less. Once you’ve gone into personal attack mode,  you forfeit your earlier point.

If we pretend that the consensus of  “writing = condoning” is true, lots of things would be immediately under fire. Millions of books spanning from very far back in time. Movies, video games, etc. Fiction has included icky content since the beginning of time, and the very few people who cannot tell reality from fiction do so because of other underlying issues, not because the fiction exists.

People write “bad” things for a variety of reasons. The majority being actual survivors of the event finding a way to cope with fiction. There’s a good number who may not even realize they’ve been abused until the fiction is there to let them play it out in a safer manner and deal with it. There’s even a group who cannot produce the content on their own, and rely on non-survivors to produce it. 

It is fictitious. No real people are being harmed. And just because you had a less than pleasant reaction to x/y/z content, doesn’t mean the content nor its producers are disgusting as a whole. Learn to utilize blacklists, or outright blocking people. When you call people gross, all it serves to do is to tell them they’re wrong for having been hurt or trying to find ways to deal with. It harms victims more than people claim it protects them.

I will respect your right to avoid content you dislike as long as you respect my existence as a human being.  ]]

ne-tetigeritis:

PSA:

Just because I’m not replying to our thread, or your starter doesn’t mean I don’t want to roleplay with you. I’m just slow. Somedays I can write a fucking book, somedays I can’t even write my own name. It’s in the drafts I promise I am just slow as hell.

owlygem:

Ok so here’s a thing. If you refuse to accept the majority of a canon, you don’t actually like the story at all. You like the idea of the story.

If you change a Canon character completely to fit your own headcanon, you never actually liked the character at all, you liked the way the character looks (but you changed that too)

Slamming a canon story for “being garbage” is saying you don’t like that story at all, so why are you a “fan”?

Playing around with fanon ideas is fine and sharing them is fun. But don’t get bent out of shape cos a story (written by someone that isn’t you) didn’t go how you want. Sure you can be pissed… but refusing that the canon happened is ridiculous.

Here is a thought. If you think you could write someone else’s story better, write your own.

gayhallmonitor:

gayhallmonitor:

you can’t demand people tell you why or when they unfollow

to elaborate, this is a now a very common trend on tumblr to demand people tell you why they unfollow. and it seems very transparent that it is about

  •  discouraging from people unfollowing them because no one wants a confrontation, and there fore will continue to follow 
  • someone says something that made you uncomfortable, is posting something triggering, and you are demanding that they explain what you did wrong, which isnt on anyone but you
  • i understand that it hurts to lose followers, especially mutuals but to demand that people tell you as if they are breaking some kind of sacred blood oath is domineering and manipulative 

DO NOT USE .CO .VU

infiniitas:

haiiqu:

amielleon:

ask-mirajane-strauss:

Please for the love of all that is holy DO NOT USE THIS TO PERSONALIZE YOUR TUMBLR. It’s covered in adware and every single time I click onto someone’s tumblr who has it I have to run my spybot and then it catches a bunch of stuff and in one case one of these addresses downloaded an adware program onto my computer that prevented me from hitting back on my browser and had loud popup ads now and then and annoying blue hyperlinks everywhere. It took several hours of my time to remove the darn thing from my computer completely.

“But I can have a cool personalized name with .co .vu!” Yeah, you know why? Because most people don’t use it so names aren’t taken. Why?

Because it’s covered in adware and spyware.

If you respect your followers AT ALL do not use this. Please.

This is actually a really fascinating scam.

So, you know how how “co.[country abbreviation]” is commonly used to signify that a site is from some country? For example, “amazon.co.jp” is the Japanese version of Amazon dot com.

The people selling “co.vu” sites want you to think that that’s what’s going on–that you’re getting nice good web addresses from Vanuatu.

But what’s actually happening is that they publish your sites as a subdomain of a site called “co” that is in Vanuatu.

In other words:

In the url “http://amielleon.tumblr.com”, “amielleon” is the subdomain, “tumblr” is the actual site, and “com” tells me that it’s a commercial site and probably from America.

In the url “http://mytrashyotp.co.vu”, “mytrashyotp” is the subdomain, “co” is the actual site, and “vu” indicates it’s from Vanuatu. But they WANT you to think that “mytrashyotp” is the site, and “co.vu” indicates that it’s a commercial site from Vanuatu.

What are they getting out of this? The ability to throw shit on top of your blog (like adware) and also leech off your content for search engine rankings.

(Source: I based this post off of this blog post which is somewhat more technical in nature.)

Guys this is actually true ;;; it’s been happening to me quite a lot and I’ve had so many pop ups and ads everywhere. I get programs that I’ve never installed plus it can cause real harm to your PC. I seriously suggest to not use a co.vu domain for the sake of your mutuals & followers !!!

get-hunkedon:

general psa that i will NEVER be upset with you for taking forever/never answering something i send you 

we all have lives outside of this and muses are fickle like, i get it and i never want anyone to be afraid that i’d hold it against them like if i send you a meme and you’re not feeling it? you don’t need to answer it

if we plot something and i make a starter and you’re not feeling it anymore? that’s okay too. even if halfway through a thread it feels like it’s going nowhere so you wanna drop it? that’s 100% okay

honestly? you don’t even need to let me know you’re dropping something/not answering something like im not here to pressure you or bug you about replies and i don’t care if you’re actively writing with other people  or anything, like if you’re not interested in writing something with me i won’t take it personally

and even if you don’t want to drop something and take literal months to answer? that’s chill like me too okay

and all i ask is that you extend the same courtesy to me ❤ 

alexandra-millss:

I don’t know if I’ve ever said this on here guys, but 

I AM SO FUCKING GAME FOR USING THE SAME PLOT WITH MULTIPLE PARTNERS. 

someone messaged me this morning after I sent them a message late last night about a plot on their wishlist, saying that we couldn’t play it out because “somebody messaged me about it first”. I find that VERY rude, just because there are SO MANY WAYS you can go about a plot!! It doesn’t matter if you have the same plot with two people or twenty people BECAUSE there are so many angles you can play it at!! 

So I just thought I’d throw this out there, that if you see a plot on my wishlist FUCKIN MESSAGE ME. I literally do not care if I’m playing out the same plot with one person or ten people. Throw the fuckin plot at me guys. I want that plot from different angles. I do not care how many people I’m doing it with. THROW IT AT ME. 

this has been a psa. 

A brief note to my rp partners

rptoolkit:

christopherrose-pa:

I am probably one of the worst rp partners in the history of the activity.
– I drop threads.
– I lose threads.
– I take my threads in odd directions that should probably never be explored.
– I go through phases where I’ll only respond to two or three of my partners.
– I go through phases where I’ll only respond to a single thread, and you’re left wondering why I’m not responding to you.

Sometimes I can be a really great partner –
– I might be really on top of replies.
– I might have everything in my ask box answered.
– I might be perfectly in synch with where you’re trying to take the thread.

Sometimes I’m not.

But the great thing is that it’s okay!
– When I drop a thread you like just tell me! Chances are it’s in drafts or I’ve lost it.
– Even if we try a dozen different things and nothing sticks, don’t be afraid to start a new thread with me or come to me with an idea.
– Sometimes I’ll be overwhelmed by everything I have going on, and I’ll have to put you on the list of rp’s to start.
– Sometimes I’ll jump right on the thread and then drop it after a few days.
– Sometimes we’ll carry the thread out all the way to the end, and have a grand old time getting there.

But please, remember that each of my rp partner’s is valuable to me.
– Even the ones my muse doesn’t like.
– Even the ones I’ve only done a thread or two with.
– Even the ones that I used to rp with and don’t any more.

You are significant.

You matter.

((people who demand that ocs only have “good art” for their icons (and are supposedly not allowed to use screenshot edits or other manga icons) are objectively horrible because fuck you, they’re not going to get any better by you shaming their current skill level.

Support your fellow ocs. Support their art. Don’t kill an artist over your elitism. ))