amaya-nakamaru:

uchihasavior:

hiashi stopped caring when he got hinata grandkids i guess

[[ listen ok real talk i’ll admit it’s cute as hell to have affectionate grandpa hiashi but it’s really really really really really really ooc and makes -100 sense and neither of those kids has the byakugan you can’t just tell me “oh he’s nice now” and expect me to believe it ]]

IMO its even more OOC because after Hanabi became the heiress – it was like he disowned Hinata because she was ‘weak’. To see him be all ‘snuggly wuggly in a ruggly’ with both of his grandkids is just something I personally didn’t want to see. I could see it with Himwari to a point because of her awakening her byakugan so early – she’s a prodigy – but to see him go gaga over his grandkids in the fashion he did is very OOC like you said. 

[[ Dis right here yo. IMO the byakugan thing was genjutsu it’s still unclear to me but what would make more sense is trying to get Himawari renamed to Hyuga Himawari because she has the kekke genkai, lbr those kids are Uzumaki because of lack of Byakugan. ]]

hiashi stopped caring when he got hinata grandkids i guess

[[ listen ok real talk i’ll admit it’s cute as hell to have affectionate grandpa hiashi but it’s really really really really really really ooc and makes -100 sense and neither of those kids has the byakugan you can’t just tell me “oh he’s nice now” and expect me to believe it ]]

*claps*

[[ and before anyone assumes wrongly it isn’t the “i don’t wanna read rape/it’s wrong to write rape in fiction” because the latter half is BS, it just…makes no sense lol. why would orochimaru sully his vessel and break his trust in the most awful way lol, sasuke wouldn’t willingly stay and train with orochimaru if he got raped. sasuke calls the shots even if he’s 12 i wanna see that

but the number of fic summaries that ran along the lines of “sns fic where orosasu rape is featured” are too many to count, let my dick heal you sasuke ]]

[[we write the things we do so we can explore them better, for the problematic thing they are, not because we want to emulate or do it in real life. :/ ]]

ichaichacopynin replied to your postSarada is a literal child what is wrong with you?

(( just want to add a fun fact. Legal age of concent in Japan is 13. So this is also a cultural thing. Sorry for poking in on this. :3 *Goes back to hiding.* ))

[[ Exactly, Tai. Antis who think fiction=reality really need to step the hell away from fiction if it supposedly influences them that badly. Also I hear the age of consent differs between districts/areas but is usually thirteen.

There’s also the actual cultural context of Naruto to consider. In the Naruto world, a genin is considered a working adult. They’re in the workforce, and they don’t get paid unless they do missions. Moegi highlights this. 

I also see tons of Hokage!Naruto/Sarada fanart and Adult!Sasuke/Boruto fanart, and Boruto isn’t even aged up in most of it. No one makes a big fuss out of it, and not once in my original post did I even mention Sarada’s age lmao. ]]