the sheer stupidity of this ask oh my god…like….the shinden novels have been out for so long now, it’s not even a matter of differing opinions/interpretations that Danzo meticulously planned the massacre, it’s literally there in black and white….

[[ klsksfkljskllks i know??? we’re literally told how Itachi’s thinking and the things he fears, and Danzo focuses on them. The novels are just Danzo’s 8 Year Plan to get rid of the Uchiha. 

Either Itachi did it or the ANBU would. Itachi, scared of war and bloodshed, chose the option with the “least” harm. Is this fundamentally true? No, but he’s a thirteen year old boy who’s still in pain from losing his best friend and has way too much responsibility and pressure on him. If these people would just look at it his way for once in their godamn lives. ]]

I can’t look at Mitsuki any other way tbh. I was thinking this shit since day one when his origin story was released—

[[ It’s so clear, too? It’s so obvious. Mitsuki had his memory erased six times because he would either side with Log or Orochimaru and this wasn’t what Orochimaru wanted. He planted the photo of Boruto, he cultivated their friendship, he wants Mitsuki specifically to be in contact with him as his ~moon~ or whatever parallel we’re forcing now, he wants Mitsuki to believe it’s his own will/choice because that’s how it benefits Orochimaru. People forget he’s a serial liar and manipulator and this is his M.O. ]]

someone who … understands //wipes eyes

[[ tbh it’s like they want to erase her heritage. She’s a Sarutobi, let her be one, godamn. People complain the Uchiha take up too much spotlight and then go around saying Mirai looks like/is an Uchiha. She looks like a Yuuhi, she’s got Kurenai’s eyes and inherited Kurenai’s wavy hair. It only looks like that because she keeps it trimmed. Shisui had a square jaw and a much wider nose. 

ffs, I guess Ino is Deidara’s long lost brother then. Sasori and Gaara? Cousins. ]]