this au sounds so good!!!
[[ This AU was born out of pure bitterness that some people did a student/teacher AU but used it as an excuse to give him both arms.]]
this au sounds so good!!!
[[ This AU was born out of pure bitterness that some people did a student/teacher AU but used it as an excuse to give him both arms.]]
questions for the mun, regarding the muse. | Accepting
1. What makes you the most emotional about your muse?
[[ Fuckin’……his feelings for Sasuke. Sometimes we both feel them at once and then those are classic Sasuke Feelings™. It’s awful. We have a problem. ]]
3. If you could change one event in your muse’s life (in their main or canon verse), what would you change?
[[ I mean, as far as “Itachi deserved better” choices go, the whole Danzo thing. Removing Danzo removes a lot of other problems. But as much as bad things happened to him, I like Itachi’s complete story. I’m not one of those of people who thinks canon is awful/badly written because A Bad Thing™ happened to one of my favorite characters.]]
5. If you could give your muse one gift, what would you give them?
[[ A good hairbush. At least….brush it daily…..that’s all I ask. ]]
18. What aspect of your muse’s personality is most important to you? What aspect of your muse’s personality do you think is most important to them? Is it the same? Why or why not?
[[ His feelings toward the clan. Basically, his opinion on clan pride and how easily one little thing like clan members being aggressive to him is enough to ruin the chance of him allying himself with them. Itachi thinks they’re full of themselves. And he’s not entirely wrong, when it comes to Yashiro And Pals™. It’s unfortunate they’re the loudest voices in the clan and Fugaku doesn’t really get them under control as much as he should. The Uchiha definitely deserved better but Yashiro and Co are your typical radical minority, they need to chill.
I’d say Itachi thinks his most important trait is his ability to look at things from all sides. (Even though that didn’t stop him from getting played like a fiddle as a kid 8/ )
So it’s not the same. The reason it’s not the same is I really really really really really hate the whole Uchiha obsession/hate wank the fandom has going on so it’s important to me to recognize Itachi was NOT like the majority of his clan. He’s not conceited like Yashiro and his friends, he doesn’t cling onto the name, he doesn’t think it makes him better than people. ]]
Also he would have needed to implant the eye into something/someone (like he did with the crow) to activate it, wouldn’t he? The eyeball itself still needs a chakra source for the sharingan to be of use. (also I’m wondering now, bc I don’t actually remember if it was mentioned in shinden, but did Danzo know Itachi had Shisui’s other eye?? If he didn’t, Itachi probably couldn’t risk letting that info slip out by doing anything with it…)
[[ Yeah, he’d either need to implant it in himself or another creature. He’d risk too much. ]]
Send me a face for a headcanon about my muse!
I had to control f these because what to heck( ゚д゚): What amazes your muse?
[[ There’s not much that really wows him except for like, all the stuff Shisui knows that he can teach him and Sasuke’s entire existence.]]
(‘A`) : What does your muse do when they’re alone?
[[ Depends on what part of his timeline he’s in. If he’s pre-Academy, then training. Academy, training+book learning, post Academy, missions+training. Post Chuunin promotion, mostly missions+rare training with Sasuke. Post ANBU promotion, literally nothing but his mission spying on the Uchiha clan. Post massacre and up to Edo Tensei he’s never really alone. ]]
┐(‘~`;)┌ : When your muse can’t answer something, what
do they do?
[[ Depends on the type of question and who asks. It’s anything from clamming up with embarrassment, silence, or pulling the philosophical stuff, lol. ]]
Yet Another Munday Meme: Send me one and I’ll answer ooc
ѩ – Are there any characters that you love, but simply cannot role play?
[[ Daddy Uchiha
But like, even though I know Skye would love another one, I just can’t focus. Also Ignis Scientia, AND THIS ONE IS A LIVING EXAMPLE BECAUSE MY DUMB ASS HAS A BLOG BUT IS NEVER ON IT. ]]
Җ – What’s your greatest source of inspiration when it comes to role playing?
[ Answered. ]
ಹ – Share a story from your childhood!
[[ So– I took a lot of trips to Mexico as a kid. We would stay at my relatives, and one of them shared a neighborhood beside a man-made river in the town. Like, the sides of the river were cement blocks most of the time. But it was still clean water, and myself and my brother liked to play in it.
We also loved the ice cream truck.
And when we’d hear it we’d go running to it.
Except, one of those days, I was in such a rush to get to the truck that I hauled myself out of the river on one of the concrete sides and hurt…both my knees? Yeah, both. I actually still have the scars, though they’re really small now. ]]
I wouldn’t be surprised if somehow Orochimaru has them stashed somewhere tbh.
[[
Orochimaru, waving a jar menacingly: SARADA GUESS WHAT I GOT FOR U
]]
also how could Itachi have known Shisui’s kotoamatsukami would take a whole decade to recharge? How did Shisui know, for that matter, since as far as shinden tells us it’s unlikely he ever got the chance to use it at all :O
[[ That too because it’s like, let’s pretend that Itachi used it shortly after Shisui died. That would mean it wouldn’t be available for re-use until Itachi was 23. Two years after his actual death. Sasuke would’ve been 18. Unless it’s slipped my mind Shisui didn’t tell him anything about how long it takes to recharge, which implies that Shisui didn’t know at all, either. But Shisui did know what his power did, which implies he’s used it before, and knows the cooldown?? Kind of convenient it’s available when the coup is reaching its boiling point if he’s used it before.
I’d try to use it to calculate his age but it’s pointless, there’s really no meta way to explain this, Kishi is silly and uses characters as narrators when he could just add neutral narration boxes to explain stuff to us without using another character as a puppet. ]]
the ironic part is that, since Sasuke was actually the one there to witness Itachi release the reanimation jutsu, they’d be taking his word for it, too.
[[ But nah fam Sasuke’s word doesn’t count. Only Naruto’s does. :’) ]]
this part really tripped me up too!! Also lmao, until people start to wonder WHY Itachi “suddenly” turned into a hero, Naruto won’t say anything about the coup?? Since it’s never brought up ever again, are konoha ninja really just dense af then??
[[ Can you imagine what it would’ve been like if people (as they should) doubted him? What do you mean he helped? He’s an S rank criminal who’s wanted for the murder of his clan and he was a part of Akatsuki, who attacked the village. What kind of proof do you have that he would be willing to help during the war and not go on some killing spree? ]]
also it really is kind of terrifying how readily everyone buys everything naruto says, just bc it’s naruto
[[ Yeah, like… how come it took a lot of debate/arguing on Naruto/Kakashi’s part to pardon Sasuke and Sasuke should feel indebted but everyone just went “oh ok” to Itachi being good and helping?? That makes……no sense. ]]